We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick stop”

Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

For the money, it's an excellent choice. As many of the other reviews say, it is an 'outdated' property, put the price does compensate for that. Will definitely stay her again. Great location, value and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was clean. The wallpaper was falling off the walls in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was all carbs. The coffee was hot. The people are friendly. No elevator. Very dark room at night. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Being old is not an excuse for being filthy. I would not stay here for FREE. Yes, the place was very run down, but it should be clean. The morning sun shown through the worn drapes in the morning. But that was nothing compared to the filth in the room. I went to grab hold of the night stand to see if I could plug my Bi-Pap in the outlet. My hands were full of "something" when I let go. yuck!! The carpet looked like it has never had a edge cleaning for years. I was affraid to go in my bare feet. Couldn't sleep because I thought there were creepy crawlers all night long cause of the dirtiness of the room.
We had the hardest time finding the place. It's behind some gas stations with no signs at the main road to get to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The motel is dated but it is clean. The staff is friendly. We have stayed here several times. They did have trouble with snow and ice during winter stay. Front entrance was icy. Was there just a few weeks ago. Doesn't look like they were getting the outdoor pool ready. It did not have any water in it. The maid service starts way too early. Staff has habit of just knocking on door, then just walking in. Who is ready for maid service at 7:30 in the am. Will stay again. It is close to Cabela's. Just have to remember to put up "do not disturb " sign.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel rooms are pretty dated but comfortable for the most part.
The whole place could use an upgrade.
VERY friendly helpful staff at the front desk.
Clean but needs an update.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank stephanieh653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splash Universe Resort
21.3 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
118 reviews
15.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Dundee

Address: 130 Outer Dr, Dundee, MI 48131-1013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Dundee 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dundee
Dundee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing