We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right And Just What We Wanted”
Review of East Jordan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
East Jordan Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Jordan
Farwell, MI, USA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just Right And Just What We Wanted”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Expect a comfortable and safe place to lay your head here at Jill's Motel. The bed in room 5 has that perfect combination of firmness and fluff; the pillows seem like new best friends to gently take you to your nightly dreams. The (down?) comforter was crisp and fluffy and warm. So much so that we turned on the air to take advantage of it. Needless to say, we slept very well...until sunrise (which on this date was 5:56AM). This is when we realized lined curtains would do a great service to this room for those who don't want to join the day as early as our sun.
There are no amenities to speak of or activities. This is the kind of place you sleep at while checking out a new town or re-visiting an old favorite. There is the beautiful Lake Charlevoix directly across the street and there's even a creek that cuts through the backyard of the motel making its way there. Its quaint, simple, natural.
When we entered our room there was a distinct and unpleasant odor of bug spray. It didn't dissipate much while we left for dinner at Murrey's (go there for good food and beer). But once we were in the room for awhile I guess we just got used to it...and there were NO bugs!
The shower was perfect for me (5'2" 130#) but awkard and quite amusing from my POV as my husband took his turn.
Everything in the room, in the bathroom and on the grounds was spotless and tidy.
If you're visiting this area and a simple room is all you need, this is your place.

Room Tip: Pick a room whose door isn't directly next to the neighbors door. There will be NO privacy among...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AdamAndAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Very clean place,great rooms!!! I would recommend it to anyone!! The owners are friendly and it's close to the lake. I absolutely will come back and stay here. The beds are comfortable and clean. Rooms are good size.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javitsb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was very suprised as to how clean the room was. Everything was new inside and out from bedding to pedistal sinks and carpeting. The room even had a 40-inch flat screen tv and free wi-fi. It's very close to town. The room provided a binder that included things to see and do and even the menues for the local restaurants. The one thing that was noticable however was the lack of sound control between the rooms but it did not bother me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

If you're looking for a cozy, quiet get-a-way...this is the place to go!! Wifi, large flat screen tv, comfy bed, the only thing missing was breakfast in bed!! My husband and I are looking forward to a summer vacation, can't wait to sit on the beach, right across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My mom and I needed a place to stay for the holiday and saw this nice motel in East Jordan. The rooms were very clean and updated. The beds were so comfortable we both slept like we were at home. A big plus for me was the wifi and my mom love the big sceen TV they had to offer with cable. Very affordable for what we got!

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VIRGINIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The new owner, Jill, has gone above and beyond to make this motel a clean, modern, warm and cozy place to spend your time. Although this is early winter and there is snow on the ground, the view of Lake Charlevoix is outstanding. Jill made sure my husband, a business traveler, had everything he needed from wifi, work table, coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator and an extremely comfortable bed. The room is newly decorated and has lots of drawer space. The bathroom has a large walk in shower and a country motif border on the walls. Clean towels, great service, comfy bed, what more could you ask for? Oh, did I mention the huge flat screen tv on the wall? This is a perfect place for business travelers and vacationers alike.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 January 2005

My wife and I loved our stay a this cozy motel. The veiw of Lake Charlevoix is beutiful and to be able to sit in the swing next to a real babbling brook was very relaxing in the evenings. We felt like we had our own cabin Up North. Our rating A++++++

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Jordan
12.5 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
740 reviews
16.2 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
729 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
10.5 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
424 reviews
7.7 mi away
Boyne City Motel
Boyne City Motel
#1 of 1 in Boyne City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Jordan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Jordan Motel

Property: East Jordan Motel
Address: 218 Elizabeth St, Two Three One Two Two Two Two One Five Two, East Jordan, MI 49727-9101
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > East Jordan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Jordan
Hotel Class:2.5 star — East Jordan Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as DT's Westbrook Motel. Remodeled inside and out in 2012 with the upgrades for todays portable electronics as well as entertainment. Enjoy your stay from a long day on beautiful Lake Charlevoix with premium bedding and entertainment at your finger tips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your East Jordan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dt`s Westbrook Hotel East Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing