We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights. They had a good selection for breakfast (Hot and cold food). Love the water with Lemon that is available in the lobby. Just a nice extra touch. We did not use the pool or the fitness equipment, but maybe another time. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe-n-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    40
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
43
12
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We had a little trouble finding the road that led to the hotel (we could see it - just couldn't get to it lol), but once there it was nice! Clean, roomy, and it was great soaking in a jetted tub right in the room without having to share with 8 other people like you do when you go to hot tubs in pool rooms!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamigirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked to stay in this hotel by the coming June 2014 and I expect same quality of services which I had experienced before in Daytona beach last year . Wish me and my family the good luck while the coming trip

Room Tip: Will see when will go there by next June
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

In our efforts to pay our last respects to the Family Matriarch we booked a trip to Lansing knowing she was in her final days. I was in Florida, my family Alabama. We would meet in Detroit, then head to the Hotel stay two nights and head out in time to start the new work week. When we landed we were informed that she had passed away just a half hour prior....

We got to the Hotel to find we had Booked the trip wrong, the Hotel wasn't expecting us until Sunday, and we had arrived on Friday.

Javaron, the night receptionist did not bat-an-eye, he assisted us ensuring we would have lodging and would be comfortable. He offered my boys snacks and really came through.

It is Javaron, and the staff at this particular Holiday Inn Express... Who consistently go out of their way to provide customer services that keepe loyal not just to Holiday Inn's, but this one in particular.

Again thank you to the staff for a pleasant stay, and for something bright to right about under adverse circumstance.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DMX10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As MSU Alumni my wife and I have the occasion to stay in area motels as least once a year. Last week we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - East Lansing for the first time. We had a great experience and will be staying there again in the future.

Some of our reasons are:

Great price - cheaper than other less appealing motels we have stayed at in the area.

Great location - near the freeway mid-way between Lansing and East Lansing.

Great continental breakfast - better than most of the competition. Very pleasant dining area and included several good hot menu items along with the usual cold fare. Coffee was first rate too.

Great room - very large, clean, modern and up-to-date. The facility is quiet and off the beaten track even though near the freeway. The heating unit was easy to adjust to our preferences and the beds were fine.

Great parking lot - we were there during a very snowy weekend and the roads were a mess. At the motel the entire parking lot was ploughed out both days before we left for the day. It seemed the snowplow also made a return trip as the individual parking slots were also plowed out by later in the day. There was a back entrance near our room and two handicapped slots right there which we needed.

Great staff - a real high point - every one was pleasant and attentive. When the lock on the rear door froze and I reported it at the front desk a front desk clerk personally went immediately back to the door and unstuck it. The crowning kudo though was that I forgot a personal bag filled with expensive toys. Unpacking at home and finding it missing I call the motel who confirmed they had found it and safely stored it away. A special thanks goes to the front desk clerk who assisted me in arranging a UPS pickup and packed up the bag for shipment. She even called me back to double confirm the shipping information when UPS arrived on site. I got my bag back the next day!

The Holiday Inn Express is my favorite place to stay in the East Lansing area!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syncopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was the first time that a H.I. Express did not have a refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was ok. the fruit was not fresh. there were lots restaurants nearby and shopping. close to the college. Standards to other H.I Express that we have stayed in was disappointing for us. We recommended H.I. express for our family members (coming up from Indiana) to stay while we visited the college and they were not impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaKMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We arrived in the evening after hours of driving in the snowing day. The staff is very nice and the room is comfortable. The welcome snack and bottle water works well. The breakfast is also terrific.
I highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Xianp C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
453 reviews
2.3 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lansing
Courtyard Lansing
#9 of 25 in Lansing
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
Address: 2924 West Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-1391
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newest East Lansing hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Lansing, MI is located near the Michigan State University (MSU) campus and the James B. Henry Center for Executive Development, a state-of-the-art conference and convention facility, and the prestigious University Club of MSU. This East Lansing hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Michigan State Capitol, downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, The Wharton Center of Performing Arts & Forest Akers Golf Course. For the corporate traveler we also are near; General Motors, Deloitte, Pfizer & KPMG.We offer our hot breakfast bar daily for all guest at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls, fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our East Lansing hotel will exceed your expectations. Our East Lansing hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including 32 HDTV with HBO, CNN, ESPN and FoxNews, wired/wireless HSIA and the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express East Lansing hotel is your home away from home. Our Holiday Inn Express East Lansing, MI professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites East Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing