We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family two-bedroom suite with three TVs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My daughter and I loved the two-bedroom suite. It had a kitchenette and dining area, plus enough TVs to suit a big family with diverse viewing interests. It was close to my sister and brother-in-law's in Okemos where we attended our family reunion. Beautiful green areas all around and nice for walking. Close to MSU where my brother-in-law works. Also near the not-to-be-missed MSU dairy store where Ice Cream 101 students get to make and sell their delicious creations.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, recommended by my niece who chose the hotel for family visitors. The ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We enjoyed staying in a two-bedroom suite in this hotel when we visited East Lansing to attend our grandson's graduation from Michigan State University. Five of us stayed at the hotel for three nights. Suite was well furnished. Although the hotel was not on campus, it was only a short drive to all of the activities that we particpated in during graduation weekend. Continental breakfast was adequate. Hotel location was in a very quiet area a couple of blocks from the main street. Hotel was very clean. A good choice for our family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deucy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great long term suite type rooms with full kitchen. Minutes from U of M campus. Walking distance to a few restaurants/stores. Nice green spaces next to hotel, feels like your out in the woods. Only complaint is that the TV is small and ancient, worked fine though.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I definitely stayed at better hotels. What really blew my mind away was the 19 inch tube tv that was bolted on the metal tv stand swivel. Not that I watch a lot of tv, but just shows how outdated this place was. It felt like I was in a dorm room basically. My 3rd morning there, I went outside to have my smoke since this hotel is all nonsmoking (which is fine). Before I did, I started a fresh pot of coffee, TV was left on, iron was on, and all my belongings were out. I came back from my smoke and the cleaning lady was cleaning my room. I walked into the room, and she said she was sorry that she didn't know I was still on the property. OK, a fresh pot of coffee STILL brewing?? So I went into the restroom to finish getting ready for work, as I was straigtening my hair- she comes behind me and says I need to get the trash. I told her to wait, and she continues on to get the trash. It was an ok stay, but like I said I've stayed at way better hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night when we attended a conference at MSU. The location was very convenient and the hotel was clean and looked very nice. I loved having third story windows that opened so we could get fresh air; the small living area was appreciated so we didn't have to sit on the beds, and the kitchen was a bonus. The drawbacks were the internet, both my friend and I had trouble keeping the connections; the pull out sofa's mattress had a bad stain on it and there was no mattress cover to go underneath the sheet; the only mirror was in the bathroom which made it very difficult for two people to get ready in the morning, and the train whistle that woke us both up right around midnight!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed in a one room suite. The room was a well designed room, with space well used. Clean and efficient. Comfortable bed, linens okay. The location is very convenient to MSU. I enjoy the sound of trains, but you definitely hear some trains. Breakfast was just cereal, bananas , yogurt and juice, but it was free. Wifi kept slipping my only complaint.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timidtravelerUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

There are a few names in the hotel business that you know you can count on and Marriott is certainly one of them. TownePlace Suites keeps the high standards of cleanliness, comfort and an affordable price of Marriott, and the staff are courteous, well groomed and professional. I really enjoy this hotel because it is located next to a mature pine bush lot that I like to walk in, and the area is quiet. The room has a kitchenette that is fully stocked and the beds are very comfortable. Someone was thinking clearly when they designed this hotel because it is one of a very few that allows you to open the windows and turn off the air conditioner. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vonnie3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#2 of 9 in East Lansing
52 reviews
1.7 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
471 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites East Lansing

Address: 2855 Hannah Blvd, East Lansing, MI 48823-5367
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range: £100 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott, East Lansing is located on the Souteast edge of Michigan State University accross from the Michigan Athletic Club. All of our suites offer full kitchens. Breakfast M-F 6:30am to 9:00am. S-S 7:00am to 9:30am. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing