We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place while visiting MSU !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Place while visiting MSU !”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Have stayed numerous times at this facility. All visits were pleasent! Suites are roomy. Staff is knowledgable, kind, & informative of your needs. Its very conveinient if you are there to visit your loved one attending MSU. The only problem I had this time around was with housekeeping. Not sure if they have been understaffed, but I felt full attention was not paid to my last stay. Such as little things : replenishing sugar, tea, coffee in room. Noticed vacuuming wasn't done in our room on 2nd day and coffee table was not wiped down. Not a big deal, but was still noticed.

Room Tip: 3 floor stay to avoid anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich P, Manager at TownePlace Suites East Lansing, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issue. We will be sure we do better next time! :) Please contact either Tracie or myself the next time you make a reservation.

Yours in hospitality,
Rich Pierce, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    38
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
9
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torch Lake, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We had to bring our dog into emergency at the MSU Animal Hospital in the middle of the night. One of the closest hotels to the campus was the TownePlace Suites. The manager at the front desk was not only compassionate about our situation but went over and above the call of duty when he booked us in the two bedroom suite. It is a beautiful, well designed floor plan with all the comforts of home. All of the staff members that we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. The "frosting on the cake" was when the staff sent a "get well" gift up to the room for our doggie, with a note of well-wishes from the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich P, Manager at TownePlace Suites East Lansing, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
We are so glad to hear we could make a stressful situation a bit more bearable. We have had the opportunity to assist many guests of the MSU Vet Med clinic. We wish your doggie a very speedy recovery! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments!

Yours in hospitality,

Rich Pierce, CTA
Assistant General Manager
rich.pierce@marriott.com
(517) 203-1000 ext 603 fax (517) 203-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This Mariott property would be a great option while visiting MSU or on business. Overall had a pleasant stay.

Space: Our two bedroom suite was very spacious with a kitchen and a fold-out couch. The kitchen was plenty for our one week stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamchrismai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich P, Manager at TownePlace Suites East Lansing, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the space it provided. We hope to see you again soon! Rich P. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Michigan State University booked me here when I gave a recent lecture. Delightful. Clean. My room had a full kitchen. This is definitely the place to stay if you are on an extended stay in East Lansing. Unfortunately I only had two days. Could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marciahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich P, Manager at TownePlace Suites East Lansing, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
I am so glad you had an excellent stay! We are close to the MSU campus and our full Kitchen allows you the oppertunity to cook what you like! We have just ordered new Mattresses and boxsprings! Hope to see you soon! Rich P. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great location! Directly across the street from the main road of campus. Set up as efficiency apartment with double bed, pull out couch (double bed) large desk with storage and a great closet. The kitchen is small, fully equipped and what you would expect. Great off campus housing for students (depending on budget) or for visiting students or attending events.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyn711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent one night here prior to our duaghter's orientation at Michigan State, and this was extremely convenient to the campus. It's located across the street from the south edge of campus in a quiet area (in fairness, however, there are train tracks close to the hotel). Our two bedroom suite had everything we needed (small kitchenette, three TVs living room) and was as clean as one could ask for. Unfortunately we didn't think ahead and bring our bathing suits, because the pool would have been a welcome relief to the 100+ temperatures. Our greeting from the clerk on duty was cordial and helpful. Our room was on the third floor at the end of the hall, a quiet location. This will be the first place we check out when we return to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My daughter and I loved the two-bedroom suite. It had a kitchenette and dining area, plus enough TVs to suit a big family with diverse viewing interests. It was close to my sister and brother-in-law's in Okemos where we attended our family reunion. Beautiful green areas all around and nice for walking. Close to MSU where my brother-in-law works. Also near the not-to-be-missed MSU dairy store where Ice Cream 101 students get to make and sell their delicious creations.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, recommended by my niece who chose the hotel for family visitors. The ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#2 of 9 in East Lansing
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
453 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites East Lansing

Property: TownePlace Suites East Lansing
Address: 2855 Hannah Blvd, East Lansing, MI 48823-5367
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott, East Lansing is located on the Souteast edge of Michigan State University accross from the Michigan Athletic Club. All of our suites offer full kitchens. Breakfast M-F 6:30am to 9:00am. S-S 7:00am to 9:30am. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing