We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This Hampton was fabulous. The free breakfast was abundant and the server remained on site and took the time to ask what else we might need. The rooms were extremely clean, linens and duvets washed every time for next guests. Bathrooms very large. Location was great, walking distance to many restaurants, a Meijer and a Kroger. My only complaint is that I thought there was a refrigerator in every room, but we didn't have one. Seems like when we booked it that was implied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bugphobic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had a youth group of 60 stay one night at the Hampton Inn in East Lansing and received the absolute best service ever!!! The desk clerks were exceptional! The two gentlemen went above and beyond to meet the needs of our group by asking what time our group would be eating breakfast so they would be sure to have enough food prepared so our group would not have to wait. That is just one of the many thoughtful services the Hampton Inn staff offered us. Facility was accommodating and luxurious from the beginning, booking the rooms right to the end checking out of the rooms. We had a fabulous stay! Thank you Hampton Inn Staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Used this hotel for family meeting, was recommended by another family member. We stay at hotel while attending function at MSU. Hotel was nice, good service, was close enough to MSU for us. The pool was open and very nice to us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Love love love that they allow pets! Chose Hampton over Marriott Courtyard because of their flexible, no-fee pet policy as we were traveling with our yellow lab. Staff very accommodating that we had our dog with us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were in East Lansing for our nephew's law school graduation from Michigan State. The hotel was reccomend to us as it was close to his appartment. We had a great expereince here, the staff was extremely helpful and so nice. Breakfast in the morning and a big store next door. Very convienient and good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hollywoodterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed at hotel for two days over graduation weekend at Michigan State. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast daily-a great way to save some money by not eating out. Very good breakfast selection. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We went down for a college graduation. It was nice that we were able to check in a few hours earlier than check in time. The front desk lady was very efficient. When we got to the room it was clean and in fairly new condition. The bed was extremely comfortable and not much noise was heard unless someone was in the hall way. The only thing that I have a problem with is the price the charged me for one night, totally ridiculous. I know that prices are raised when special events are going on but the price hike was unreasonable. We wanted to be fairly close to the festivities or we would have found another hotel further out of town and paid much less.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#2 of 9 in East Lansing
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Address: 2500 Coolidge Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range: £85 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing