We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home but better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, United States
1 review
“Just like home but better”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Love coming to this hotel in East Lansing... the rooms are clean and fresh and the staff is extraordinary. The breakfast is amazing for a "continental" self serve buffet.. choices of hot eggs and sausage or waffles... Close to all amenities and especially Michigan State University

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Bonnie W.,

I'm glad to hear you found our hotel fresh and clean. I'm excited to inform you we are rolling out new exciting breakfast offerings within the next couple weeks. I hope you can come back and try our even more extraordinary items soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    132
    52
    23
    11
See reviews for
181
58
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Front desk attendant was more than happy to help us. Shee accomodated our request for an early check in with pleasure. She also helped us located a restaurant nearby. She was just as pleasant at check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Terry H.,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our front desk staff. It's always a pleasure hearing those things. We strive to meet our guests' expectations and make them feel warm and welcome. I'm glad this was the case for you. Please come visit us again next time you're in town.

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city, oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had an enjoyable stay, in and out of the facility. We were treated with dignity and were pleasantly pleased to see such courteous personnel wherever they were located. From the time of arriving a little early for our checkin to our needed special services and asking for and receiving several amenities as requested.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mary D.,

I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay! It's always nice to hear kind words about the staff. It's also nice knowing we met your expectations. Thank you again. I hope to see you back next time you visit the area!

-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It's nice, but basic amenities. Breakfast was fair - unless you like bread/waffles. Eggs just too processed. pullout sofa has a thin mattress as does the rollaway and my 20 yr old son slept on floor both night due to that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Studio975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I'd like to thank you for writing a review of our property. I'm sorry to hear you did not find our accommodations exceptional and above average! I understand why you'd think our breakfast was 'fair'. I'm happy to inform you that Hilton is rolling out all new breakfast items within the next couple of weeks. They include fresh fruit, new turkey sausage, shell-on hard boiled eggs, as well as artisan-quality baked goods....and more! Please give us another chance and check out our new breakfast!

Thank you again,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent service. Good desk manager. Gave us a quiet room as requested. They have added desktop multi outlets near the bed for people who want to sit there and plug in their tablet or laptop - nice idea. The bathroom was very clean and had shelf space for our toiletries. Price was a bargain as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear GLars,

Thank you for choosing us when you come all the way from Wisconsin to visit East Lansing. We appreciate you! I'm thrilled to learn you enjoyed our hotel and had no complaints with our service and staff. Thank you for also writing such a nice review for others to read. We hope to see you again if you make it this way!!

Sincerely,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I book at least 3 times per year at this East Lansing Hampton Inn. The location is great for business purposes BUT, the staff and the conditions are always great! Although the Spartans probably love it, the business traveler will too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Bob C.,

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. I especially want to thank you for choosing this Hampton as your destination when you're in the area. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything was really good! I stayed for 7 nights 8 days and everything was nice. I had a king suite and loved the jetted tub. The hot complimentry breakfast was awesome. Some mornings I enjoyed the lounge area and some mornings I took my breakfast up to my room to enjoy. Not a fan of the pillows though on the beds. They are way too soft!!! I had to go buy my own pillow to get a decent night sleep. Overall, very nice and pleasant experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Kristi R.,

Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and whirlpool suite. I do apologize for our soft pillows. We have ordered new ones, so I hope these will meet your expectations next time you're in town. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn East Lansing while in the area. I hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Ashley M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
280 reviews
2.2 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lansing
Courtyard Lansing
#9 of 25 in Lansing
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Property: Hampton Inn East Lansing
Address: 2500 Coolidge Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing