We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is very convenient for travelers. Just one block from US 127 exit and in a strip of stores that provide all you need. (Kroger,Meijer and small restaurants.) Also : across highway is Eastwood Towncenter Mall with great shopping,theater and food.
Our King room was very nice. Plenty of media outlets ,clean, good breakfast offered.
We will return to this one.
Also found out that it's PET FRIENDLY

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Supercommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear "Supercommuter",

We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know how convenient our location is. We hope you do return to this location next time you're in town. Bring your pet, too! :)

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    130
    51
    23
    11
See reviews for
176
57
29
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel was clean, my room was impeccable, and the staff was incredibly respectful and helpful. It's a great place if you need to get some work done since it's nice and quiet in the cafe area and coffee is provided. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Andrew P.,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of East Lansing during your travels to the area. I'm so glad you found our rooms to be squeaky clean and our staff to be accommodating. We hope you choose to come back to our property if you ever decide to visit the area again.

Thank you again,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

04/21/2014 Jonathan checked me in, told me about needing a key-card for power in the room, gave me Internet code, thanked me for being a gold member, gave me both water and a snack, and knew it was not a paid room (I had reserved using Hhonors points). The Internet in the room is fine. This is in a pretty quiet setting. It shares a parking lot with Meijer, and is set back off the road. There is plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast and the breakfast staff is cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms here are pretty quiet. The hotel is set back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear "professordoctormom",

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and inform our future guests of our amenities. We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn of East Lansing and hope you come back soon to visit!

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great hotel, clean and newer looking! Good location, close to Michigan State, restaurants and shopping. Staff was all very nice. Will definately be back the next time I am in East Lansing. Thanks for a great weekend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Laura V.,

I'm so glad you had a great weekend while staying here at the East Lansing Hampton Inn! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for visiting us all the way from Milwaukee. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great staff! The hotel was clean and very well taken care of. Great location as well for an affordable price. Everyone greeted you with a smile from the front desk to the breakfast attendant. The room was comfortable and up-to-date.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Eric N.,

Thank you for letting everyone know what a great staff we have here. I'm glad they greeted you with a smile throughout the hotel. Come back and visit us again! We'd love to have you.

-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is your standard (mostly) updated Hampton Inn. Easy to find, polite staff, clean, free breakfast. Better than average temperature control located on the a/c unit. No shortage of outlets and chargers in the room. However, I heard many slamming doors throughout my stay which has not been my experience in other Hamptons. TV was smaller than usual and the channels were very limited. I heard a lot of truck/traffic noise from the highway as my room faced that direction.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brauntosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear "Brauntosaurus",

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It's good to hear you found our hotel to be a good choice for business travelers, as we have a lot of those! I do, however, apologize for the noisy inconveniences while you were here. Next time you're here we'll put you in a more centrally located room. I hope you come see us again. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your hotel accommodations while in East Lansing.

Hospitably yours,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This was a typical Hampton Inn stay pretty much perfect. Very clean well-kept comfy beds great breakfast. Very quiet and good advice for local food from the front desk. Within 10 minutes from campus. Pretty much what you come to expect from just about every Hampton you stay at.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikeontheroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear "Mikeontheroad1",

I'm pleased to hear you found our property to be up to Hilton standards! I appreciate people like you who take the time out of their day to write such a nice review. You're invited to come back anytime! :)

Thank you,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
251 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
2.2 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lansing
Courtyard Lansing
#9 of 25 in Lansing
232 reviews
1.4 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Property: Hampton Inn East Lansing
Address: 2500 Coolidge Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing