We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn East Lansing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
waterloo, Canada
1 review
“hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

this was a great hotel to stop at for a layover on our way to Chicago. it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicous and warm. they have construction going on the road so the noise was all night long and kept us awake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Corey B.,

Thank you for stopping in East Lansing on your way to Chicago. I'm glad you had a chance to experience our city. I wish we could control the construction issue outside. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had to endure. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We hope you come back and give us another chance once the construction is finished.

Thank you again.

-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    126
    50
    22
    11
See reviews for
166
56
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a very clean hotel. The staff is very good and very helpful. The maids are excellent and will provide anything you might need if you ask them for it. There is an Applebee's 100 ft. next to the hotel. There is a Fred Myers 200 ft. away. They sell anything you might need. You are approximately 3 miles from downtown East Lansing. The area around the hotel is very clean and quiet. You have a feeling it is a safe area. Internet works well and is an easy hook-up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank richardmQ5159TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We could hear people above us walking in their room. We could also hear people in the hallway too. We felt very uncomfortable because of the noise, it sounded like they were right outside our door!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Donna B.,

I'd like to apologize for the discomfort you felt while staying here. Our guests' comfort is one of our top priorities, so I'd like to invite you back in order to make things right. We would love to book a nice and quiet corner room for you on the top floor for the next time you're in town.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your dissatisfaction. We will use this as a learning tool.

Sincerely,
Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, MD, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn in Lansing, MI. We choose Hampton Inn as our primary hotel of choice for short trips anytime we are traveling in the United States. Rarely do find anything negative, but if we do the hotel staff responds immediately to our needs. I have never met a more courteous hotel staff that delivers exceptional customer service--every time! This is not confined to the front desk staff, this includes all the employees in housekeeping, food services, and general maintenance. Keep up the good work and I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Randy A.,

I'm so happy we were able to deliver excellent service again. We strive to satisfy all of our customers, and I'm glad you were no exception. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again next time life brings you to East Lansing!

-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very clean. Excellent Customer Service and very nice breakfast set-up. Good selection of food. Coffee and tea available all day. Pool was clean. Beds were comfortable. Close to MSU and area attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Deborah P.,

Thank you for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay here. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Hampton's new breakfast items. They sure are tasty! Thank you for staying with us. Come back again!

-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn due to it's location to Michigan State. I was there for a graduation and found it convenient. The room was really nice and clean. The amenities were lovely. The control of the temperature worked great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Their breakfast was terrific…good food and a really nice selection. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 418sheilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flushing, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

if you are expecting a fridge then you better request one as our rooms did not have them and when we asked about this we were told we had to ask ahead of time. Breakfast staff were amazing & so attentive

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gaylynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Gaylynn K,

I'm so glad you were pleased with our breakfast staff. Unfortunately, all of our rooms are not equipped with fridges and microwaves. I wish they were! However, we do have multiple room types that do offer these appliances. We'd be happy to put you in one of these rooms next time you're in the area at no extra charge. Just ask for me next time you're making your reservation. I do apologize for this inconvenience and hope we can make it right next time you visit.

Thank you for your review!

-Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.2 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#3 of 9 in East Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lansing
Courtyard Lansing
#9 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Property: Hampton Inn East Lansing
Address: 2500 Coolidge Rd, East Lansing, MI 48823-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing