We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch buffet all the way! ”

Swagath Indian Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 203 Restaurants in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet all the way! ”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A few friends had the day off on Friday and we wanted something tasty and not time consuming. And we love Indian food! The lunch buffet was a good deal with tons of food to pick from. The chicken Tikki Masala, goat curry and naan were my favorites. Yum!

Helpful?
Thank Happygoluckyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    44
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I gave this a lower than usual rating,because the service is fairly slow. Food is good and the waiters are polite, but everything takes a lot of unexpected time!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Incredible Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everything was timely and delicious! My friends and I went there two evenings in a row because it was that GOOD!!!! Service was great! They remembered us and ensured we had everything we requested. I still dream of their food at work!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FushiaShirtGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
1 review
“Highly recomended”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very good food and service. Everytime i go there i have similar good experience and food.They are busy almost everytime i go. It seems like they are doing very good. All my office colleague and relatives go there. They are able to maintain good quality and service since they are opened. It is identified as the best restaurant in East lansing.Their special buffet is amazing and the price is reasonable.I like all the food there but mostly i like goat curry.Also We came to know that they have banquet hall .So swagath is recomended to everyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Food is authentic”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I go there all the time and I love the food here. It is more authentic and it is real taste of Indian food. Overall varieties of food in buffet is amazing. Even my friends from out of state were impressed with the quality of food and service. Their lassi is delicious. If you are around lansing area this is the place you want to go to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tritha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swagath Indian Cuisine also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Swagath Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing