We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 East Lansing/University Area
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever ATTEMPED to stay at. Came here on 12/13/13, walked into a smelly, unkempt room at 10:00pm and we could see our breath. Went to turn on the heater and that was broken. Called the front desk and they said that the best they could do was put us in a different room. Also, this hotel advertises a pool, there isn't one. We didn't end up staying here, instead we spent $7 more and stayed at the Howard Johnson.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JUDES07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

East Lansing Super 8 doesn't come close to what we experienced at other Super 8 hotels. The front staff were pleasant and the breakfast was basic. The issue was the room. It was in bad shape and needed repairs to the walls, bathtub covering peeling but the biggest issue was it was filthy with a large clump of hair in the bathtub, hair on the bathroom floor, beside the bed was a large area where something had been spilled and the stains were still there. I don't need to go on. I have stayed in a 1 star hotel before which was basic but clean. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: do not stay there you can get much better value from another hotel which is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clubkeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had the opportunity to visit Super8 Motel in East Lansing and enjoyed my visit. The room was clean and comfortable. The employees was nice and it the location was very convenient. The price was reasonable and I received extra towels. I would refer my friends to stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are great in the front, plus rooms on the first floor in the front are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The bad smell was so strong we had to leave after 10 mins for both of the rooms we booked. the beds and windows area were very old and dusty. light doesn't work. the good things are it looks ok from the outside and its location. Although we didn't have time to check the bed much but it was super comfortable for sure. thats all i can remember from a trip 2 months ago.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Xu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Lansing
3 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Lansing
376 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
#19 of 26 in Lansing
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 East Lansing/University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 East Lansing/University Area

Address: 2736 E Grand River Ave, East Lansing, MI 48823-4720
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 East Lansing/University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 East Lansing/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 University/ East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
Super 8 East Lansing
East Lansing Super 8
East Lansing Super Eight
Super Eight East Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing