We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice Cream made fresh on site! Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MSU Dairy Store

MSU Dairy Store
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Two locations (please list both seperately) One is in the Student Union building on campus, one store is at the production plant.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
298 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ice Cream made fresh on site! Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

You have to try a few flavors before deciding on one. They have funny names on some. The place is small but has a few tables to sit inside. They sell the ice cream to eat in cup or cone, or by the gallon to take home for later. Awesome!

The ice cream was very good. I would go back for more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayzdx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    49
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The absolute best ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

You are in for a treat. Made on site with milk from MSU heard. Lots of options. There cheese is also very good. Make sure you are hungry. A few tables inside. Haven't tried the other foods available.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch is best with ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything is made by the students at the MSU Dairy store. They have one of the most amazing grilled cheese sandwiches I've ever had. Their ice cream is the best in the area. It is worth waiting in line.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sprite1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Best Ice Cream Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I really like their ice cream, and that is the must have when I'm around campus. They are very fresh and delicious. Strawberry is always my favorite flavor. In the summer, the line is always very long, but it worth!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We made a side trip to stop here and we were not disappointed. If you are coming from out of town...this does not show up correctly on GPS. It is located on the corner of Farm and Shaw with the entrance on Farm (and parking lot).
It is a cute set up, with a line out of the door. Ice cream was the best we have ever had. Very reasonably priced. My daughter got a grilled cheese sandwich, which she said was delicious. We all tried different flavors and we each loved ours. Would definitely make the trip again if we are near.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thazard143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MSU Dairy Store also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to MSU Dairy Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing