We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made for Basketball” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Breslin Student Events Center

Jack Breslin Student Events Center
michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Made for Basketball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This venue was totally designed with the basketball fan in mind. You feel right on top of the action, allowing everyone in attendance to get into the game. Good popcorn!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadtripblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Girls Hoops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

It's a really great place to watch the Spartan Hoops, a concert, just about anything. Plenty of good snacks, award showcases to look at. The best place my daughter and I like to sit, is in the very top tier, in the little 2 seater spots!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SheriK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
188 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“GO GREEN! GO WHITE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Have seen MANY games there and I also graduated from MSU there! Great spot to spend a few hours. Can't wait until the next visit to campus!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Basketball Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a great time sitting here on the bleachers cheering our basketball team. Wow what a facility - would recommend a visit if you're in the area or on campus for any reason.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldRenounTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place for a game or concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great design for a stadium. the way it is built and kept up, there really isn't a bad seat in the house. Clean, comfortable and easy to find your way around.

Parking is a little walk away typically if you don't have a premium parking pass. I would say you have to walk a couple of hundred yards, but that would be nitpicking.

This place is great. Go State!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSUJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack Breslin Student Events Center also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Jack Breslin Student Events Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing