We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistently great”
Review of Sansu

Sansu
Ranked #5 of 203 Restaurants in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Always consistently great”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Sansu has among the best sushi in the overall Lansing and East Lansing area. I have eaten here probably about 75 times and I have never been dissatisfied with the quality or the service. My personal favorite roll is the Angel Roll, but their selection overall is great. Their rolls are large and while they are not cheap - average around $12 - they are a good value overall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    37
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Tried to go here for late lunch and they were closed!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I guess it is a tradition, but they lost $100 for the 3 of us to eat someplace else. We went for lunch at 3:30pm during the week and it was closed!!! NNOOOOOOO! The door said they close 2:30-4:30pm daily for their lunch! Two hours? That has to include a nap! Must be nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayzdx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Sansu has some of the greatest creations in town. The Miso soup is one of the best I've ever had. The special sushi creations have amazing taste and the price is great too. Would recommend it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stefannava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really nice well run restaurant”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I eat lunch here once a week with a friend. It is always good, and now it has become our wives favorite also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sushi and happy hour”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A friend and I recently dined here for happy hour, it's a great way to taste some rolls on the cheap. The sake selection is great, and the rolls are so fresh. I love the atmosphere- it is so open and modern inside. This is a great place to dine with family, especially during happy hour!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin28R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sansu also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Sansu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing