We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Bell's Greek Pizza

Bell's Greek Pizza
Ranked #23 of 203 Restaurants in East Lansing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Locally-owned and operated, Bell's Greek Pizza offers a variety of delicious pizza, grinders, pasta, and more, all at an affordable price. Our tried-and-true menu offers all of the classics, as well as meals that are unique to Bell's. From baked spaghetti to our hot oven grinders and wraps, there's sure to be something for everyone at Bell's! We offer take-out, delivery, and catering services for large or small parties. We also accept Spartan Cash since we're moments away from the university! While faces have changed, we still offer the same great food since 1967, so stop by to study, catch up with friends, or just enjoy a wonderful meal in a welcoming atmosphere. We're looking forward to serving you at Bell's Greek Pizza.
East Lansing
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Nice for take-out pizza, or you can choose slices from a big variety available in the store. I almost always order takeout and then go pick it up, and where else will you get an owner who says, "Thank you, my friend" before hanging up the phone?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FullProf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch and was not disappointed. Pizza was hot and delicious. Ordered the vegetarian pizza that was already made and it had just the right amount of everything to give it good flavor. Will definitely be back for more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ultimatespeedracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It gets the job done”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

When you are craving a cheap piece of pizza Bell's is a great place to go. It's usually pretty greasy but it gets the job done.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank PintSizeBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Not what was reported”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I went with high expectations. The place was non-descript, and it was a typical college hang out. the pizza was ok, not great. The other reviewers must be college student, or people who have never had good pizza. I'll try it again to see how the greek food is, but the pizza was disappointing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromAway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimondale
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Classic Greek Pizza”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Bells was a college staple for many years ago. I had a Groupon and went back to try it again. I got the side salad (tasty) and the greek oil dressing was crazy good. Pizza was as good as I remembered. Yep it cost more then the chain stores but its a great change of pace, the greek desserts were good as well.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowboywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bell's Greek Pizza also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Bell's Greek Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing