We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst place in the world, I found a cashew shell, hair and HAIR TIE. Manager found it funny.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bell's Greek Pizza

Bell's Greek Pizza
Ranked #27 of 201 Restaurants in East Lansing
Cuisines: Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Locally-owned and operated, Bell's Greek Pizza offers a variety of delicious pizza, grinders, pasta, and more, all at an affordable price. Our tried-and-true menu offers all of the classics, as well as meals that are unique to Bell's. From baked spaghetti to our hot oven grinders and wraps, there's sure to be something for everyone at Bell's! We offer take-out, delivery, and catering services for large or small parties. We also accept Spartan Cash since we're moments away from the university! While faces have changed, we still offer the same great food since 1967, so stop by to study, catch up with friends, or just enjoy a wonderful meal in a welcoming atmosphere. We're looking forward to serving you at Bell's Greek Pizza.
East lansing
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst place in the world, I found a cashew shell, hair and HAIR TIE. Manager found it funny.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

One of the worst place in the world. I ordered a chef salad today an found a cashew shell, lots of hair and worst of all a HAIR TIE with hair in it. I can't imagine the other things that are in the salad that I can't see like body fluids ect. I called the manager and he laughed at me as if it was a joke. I will never go back there and I suggest you never go unless you want to waste money on ingesting terribly disgusting food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pandabear1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Slices of variety”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great little restaurant near campus and hotel. Nice menu, reasonable prices, delivery and pick up available.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank srainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Avoid their "Greek" food”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had a gyro today - well, I would call it a "lettuce gyro" since that is primarily what it contained. The proprietor referred to it as a "special gyro" (for me?) and I found it included exactly THREE (3) pieces of that preformed pressed mystery meat you can get at the grocers. The rest was basically lettuce, some tomato, and the sauce. Overall very tasteless, nearly meatless, and disappointing.

Also had a "Greek" salad containing 1 cucumber slice, 1 olive, 1 onion slice and a few crumbles of feta. Mostly, this was just iceberg lettuce as well.

So how much was my "lettuce special" meal with a drink? Nearly $10. You gotta be kidding me. I also had to wait nearly 15 minutes for my "special" gyro - hmmm. Guess the mystery meat was frozen or something?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Snow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good spot for pizza”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Bell's has one of the most interesting and tasty pizza's you ever have. Don't let the paper plates and plastic ware fool you. The pizza is great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank raymondw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Grab and Run”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a great place to grab a slice of pizza on the run. Always lots of great choices and you're in and out fast with a delicious slice to enjoy. Much tastier than fast food! Friendly staff, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muckabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bell's Greek Pizza also viewed

East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 
East Lansing, Ingham County
East Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Bell's Greek Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing