We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay, close to dunes”
Review of Maple Lane Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Empire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maple Lane Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Empire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Older accommodations but clean. Stayed in room 20, upper level. Floor was very squeaky, I would imagine it would be annoying if staying below. Room stated slept 4, but would be very crowded with 4 people. Good amount of space for 2. Liked the kayaks, canoes & bikes available to use (no additional charge). Nice small beach area at the end of the road for guests. Located on a quiet dead end road. Close to sleeping bear dune climb & scenic drive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank komee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a lot of fun. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The place is very clean and in good shape. I really appreciated the things on site that we could use for free--we had a wonderful canoe trip on the beautiful lake. In a very safe area, I felt as if we were in a very wonderful place. Very close to hiking trails as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were so impressed by all of the little things the resort had to offer like bikes, kayaks, grills, etc. The staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. Will go again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just enjoyed two nights at Maple Lane and loved it! We are a party of 5 which they had plenty of room for. What made it special tho was how kind the care takers are, checking on you and making extra special provisions. Our family loved the canoe, kayaks and bikes. Water was sandy, shallow and warm. Next time we will stay longer!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank foemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Maple lane resort is one of the most relaxing places to stay in Northern Michigan. The rooms are cozy and inviting, allowing room for us and the dog, which was a major plus in my book. They also offer many outdoor activities on site like bikes, a bon fire, and charcoal grills. Maple lane is located close to the dunes and many lakes. I am already planning my next trip for later this summer.

Room Tip: we loved the pet friendly room with a kitchen on the 2nd floor overlooking the bonfire area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Clean, cute and great location. Customer service made check in easy and simple. Exactly as described and photographed on the website, so if it appeals to you on line, you'll enjoy it. Close to so many great places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatever888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My husband and I took advantage of the complimentary kayaks and also came out for the bonfire one evening. It was fun to meet other people and share our travel plans with them. The complimentary continental breakfast is also a great perk! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEast2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Empire
15.6 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
46 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
80 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.9 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
280 reviews
3.0 mi away
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
#2 of 3 in Glen Arbor
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Lane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Lane Resort

Address: 8720 S Dorsey Rd, Empire, MI 49630-9715
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Empire
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Empire
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Maple Lane Resort, time stands still...Nestled in the splendor of wildlife and towering maple trees, Maple Lane Resort is a place of comfort and gracious hospitality. With our spectacular setting just off the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, along with the area's most vibrant landscape and year-round activities. We continue to be the destination of choice for travelers from all over the world. Come celebrate whatever your heart desires under a canopy of maple trees. Make an event out of any occasion here at MLR! We specialize in weddings &receptions, family reunions, corporate meetings, birthday celebrations, retreats, anniversary celebrations and many more! For wedding celebrations, we can make your long anticipated day more special here at Maple Lane Resort. Your reception will be set in a historic yet elegant early 1900s setting providing you with breath-taking scenery for pictures. We have worked with many caterers and other vendors throughout the local vicinity as well as statewide. They prepare their food freshly with care, style and attention to detail all while doing their best to use local foods. Amenities* 25 units including kitchenettes, standard motel rooms, king suites, guest suites & guest rooms. Most rooms accommodate 2 to 6 people.* Air-conditioning in all rooms* Free Seasonal Continental Breakfast* BRAND NEW Sealy Mattresses & 26' Flat Screens in all rooms* Free wifi in rooms and across the site. Private Beach on Little Glen Lake with a dock and moorings* Free use of Bikes, SUP, Canoes, and Kayaks* Volleyball Court & Horseshoe Pits* Bonfire Pit (wood is provided)* Grills & Picnic Tables* Recreation/Gathering Room with Kitchen. We also now have large banquet room available in the new pole barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maple Lane Hotel Empire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing