We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Lane Resort
Nearby Hotels
Empire Lakeshore Inn(Empire)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Motel(Honor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Northwoods Lodging(Beulah)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lake Resort(Beulah)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Frankfort(Frankfort)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
107
53
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
53
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen lakegathering roomcarriage housenew managementcontinental breakfastfamily reunionsleeping bear dunessand volleyball courtfire pitlove this placerooms are cleandown the roadshort drivedockbonfirekitchenetteboats
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Don and Colleen could not have done a better job with hospitality. The property manager made sure we had everything we needed and then some. At Maple Lane Hotel you can borrow row boats, kayaks, canoes and bikes bikes etc. Everywhere else you have to purchase them. There was a campfire every night where you would sit and chat with people from all over the country. There are barbeque grills on sight as well. The lake, which was just down the road was beautiful and clean. There is a small beach area to look at and swim or relax, I have never had anyone ever go so much out of his way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one.I will come back!! Awesome job Don and Collen and Blanca! I won't forget this one. If you like antiques you will like the feel in this country designed hotel rooms. Many thanks to Don and your staff, oh yes and Amanda too. She was wonderful.!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4, a queen size bed and a trundle bed....very cozy. There are many styles to choose from for different needs. The continental breakfast was great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debraduquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I am glad that you were able to enjoy all our amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. We strive to make our guests happy, and are very pleased to hear that this was a very memorable stay for you. Hope to see you again!

Connie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Can't agree more with other reviewers: family friendly, great location with kayaks and canoes available to use on the lake just a block from the buildings. Breakfast was as anticipated and the rooms simple and straight-forward. No complaints from us and we'll return next time we're in the Empire area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganVisitor404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice location! Nice for kids and or relaxing. Under new management from our stay last year. Last years management/maintenance team were much better. Leaky kitchen sink and shower backed up while using. Carpet was filthy and stained. Good breakfast selection and close to dunes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are new and clean. Rooms on the bottom floor and old, smelly and dirty and needs maintenance. Under new management which is not favorable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supergrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We here at Maple Lane Resort take your review very seriously.
I am personally sorry that your stay was not as good as last years.
We are still in the process of updating a few items in the rooms. We have replaced the beds, all the linens, (which now go to a linen service), new TV's. Carpet is the next big thing on our list.
We have fixed the shower drain in the room you were staying in, we tore apart the entire floor and wall to fix it. However that still does not excuse it improperly working while you were here. We thoroughly investigated the leaky sink that you stated, and could not find any sort of leak. We are still keeping an eye on it however.
We have gotten a new Maintenance Manager this year, however the General Manager is the same from last year.
Again, I am truly sorry that your stay was unfavorable. I hope that you can consider staying with us again, and letting us prove to you that this stay was a fluke.


Connie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As other reviews have mentioned, this resort is very nice and extremely family friendly. With bikes, kayaks, a sand volleyball court and bonfires, it has a lot going for it. The location is great in an area that has become more and more expensive every year, this is really the only option as an alternative to the Homestead. The beds seemed practically brand new. There have been improvements every year I've stayed. However, I'd say that the term "resort" is generous as this is really a motel with lots of extras. It has some very authentic up north charm, but along with that comes a little up north "rough around the edges." The dining area is cramped and a bit musty. The free breakfast is very basic. The bikes are in sad shape. But the staff is extremely helpful, and it offers an old fashioned family fun experience you won't find anywhere else in Glen Arbor/Empire without paying dearly for it.

Room Tip: First floor is generally a little noisier as in most hotels. The 2nd floor rooms face the rear, which is more private and scenic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

During a recent motorcycle trip around lake Michigan we had a pleasurable stay @ Maple Lane. Our room was clean, large and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. From check in to check out the staff was courteous and attentive to our needs. The included breakfast has everything you would want to start your day off right. A special thank you to Don; his warm and inviting personality is genuine and made our stay all that much better - thanks for the great bon fire!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christof4230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews