We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Lane Resort
Nearby Hotels
Empire Lakeshore Inn(Empire)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Motel(Honor)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lake Resort(Beulah)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Frankfort(Frankfort)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
107
53
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
53
25
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen lakegathering roomcarriage housenew managementcontinental breakfastfamily reunionsleeping bear dunessand volleyball courtfire pitlove this placerooms are cleandown the roadshort drivedockbonfirekitchenetteboats
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice place, near to the dunes, clean room and bathroom and well stocked room with toiletries and cleaned by maid and provided with fresh towels etc. People were nice and helpful, breakfast was simple (cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee/tea/juice, yogurt, oatmeal, doughnuts, no fruit) not really healthy but good that it was there!!! Didn't have to run to a place in the morning, could just eat and then go somewhere for a proper lunch. You can even stock food/fruit in their fridge or heat up stuff in the microwave or use ur own dishes kinda a little bit DIY which is good with kids or if u wanna just store some food and heat up. Spent the vacation with my husband and place was private and very near to all the attractions :) They also have bikes/boats free rental, really nice deal, right next to Glen lake, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I think any might be fine!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sanjee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Maple Lane Resort was recommended to us by the family for a wedding we attended nearby. We were very pleased with our time there. The kitchenette had all we needed. The continental breakfast offered had good variety. Don and Colleen were helpful with anything we needed. One pretty driving loop of the Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes area is within a short 10 minute drive. We would stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank COMountainLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you staying with us here at Maple Lane Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Connie & Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Quaint rooms.some with kitchenettes. Nice club house and deck in the back that you can borrow a book or game from. You can picnic back there as well. There is a fire pit that management will build a fire every night. You can walk to little glenn lake and sleeping bear dunes are only a few miles away. Rooms are clean. Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eheyboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Found this place by looking around Google Maps because we wanted to see the Sleeping Bear Dunes and stay somewhere close by.
This is close by and within a 5-10 min drive of the Dunes
Glen Arbor is a great little town with lots of interesting small shops and restaurants, must visit Boone Docks for good food and entertainment daily.
The managers of Maple Lane Resort, Don and Colleen go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable.
Don is a mine of information and he can point you in the right direction to anything you want to do.
I was a little wary of booking this without having been in this area before and with only 3 or so reviews to read.
We were very pleased with our first impressions of Maple Lane and the 4 days we stayed there were excellent.
We had a kitchenette room that slept 4 max
With 3 of us there was plenty of room, even my 16 year old son enjoyed this stay which pleased us.
There are lot's of walking trails to use around this area and a park's pass only cost's $10 for the week (that's good value)
We would defiantly go back to stay at Maple Lane Resort again.
There is a continental style breakfast included with room price but we used the kitchenette some mornings.
You don't find many places at all offering free use of bikes or kayaks,
We drove 5 hours from Canada to visit and stay at this resort and boy was it worth it.
Well done Don and Colleen and all Maple Lane staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple L, General Manager at Maple Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at Maple Lane Resort, and thank you for taking the time to write a honest review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Connie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Maple Lane Resorts is a pet friendly motel located on Little Glen Lake where you can walk out a long ways in warm sandy water. That came in handy this summer with Lake Michigan being so cold due to the ice not melting until May. Kayaks and canoes available for use as well. Located between Glen Arbor and Empire and near the Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes makes this place an ideal location! Campfires at night and a sandy volley ball area included. Staff is very friendly and polite!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews