We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Pleasant stay at Maple Lane Resort”
Review of Maple Lane Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Empire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maple Lane Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Empire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. We had booked two rooms- one for our aging parent and one for the two of us- with my wife with severe allergies. Every effort was made to make sure that our stay was a "good" experience. The resort is central to many of the activities that we enjoy- the lakes, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park, and many small cities and eating establishments. The resort also has many activities that can be enjoyed- boating ,bicycling, and nighttime campfires.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had a great time. The service was excellent. The rooms were clean and the owners took good care of us. The bars and resturants were fun. If I was a shopper, there would be some cool places to stop and check out, but I'm not. It's a must stay if you want to enjoy all the things that area has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The location is great for visiting the park and it is only about 10 minutes on the outskirts of town. Just a short walk down the street is Little Glen Lake. They have access to canoes, kayaks and bikes for their guests. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Awesome location on Little Glen! We love being able to moor our boat. We have stayed in both the main building and the larger rooms with kitchenettes and have made the Maple Glen our new favorite place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boater616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and charm of Maple Lane. We had a standard room which was very clean and perfect for the 2 of us. They are conveniently located at a distance in which you are not to close to downtown but not to far either. The landscape and scenery were beautiful and watching the stars from the private dock was amazing. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ds201408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Quaint little motel with nice shared amenities: kayak, canoe, bicycles, fire pit, etc. Not really for those looking for privacy, though, at least not the motel part. Weather was unfortunately bad during our stay, so we were unable to benefit from the kayak use. :-(

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We've been staying at Maple Lane Resort for years and recommend it as a great spot for family and friend getaways!

Connie, Don, and all of the staff go out of their way to make sure everyone is having a great time. They even held a flashlight tag contest for all the kids that were gathered at the nightly campfire.

Maple Lane Resort offers free wifi access, a morning breakfast in their gathering room, free access to beautiful Little Glen lake as well as free use of their rowboat, canoe, or 4 kayaks. They also have a cluster of free bikes of various sizes for kids to borrow and ride.

In the backyard they have a fire pit gathering area, sand volleyball court, horse shoes, croquet, and a boxful of other yard games for guests' enjoyment.

Our annual stay at Maple Lane Resort is the highlight of my year! They are uniquely located within minutes of Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Haven, Glen Arbor, Empire, and all of the splendor the Leelanau Peninsula.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Empire
20.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
19.3 mi away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
168 reviews
15.6 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
82 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
22 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Lane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Lane Resort

Address: 8720 S Dorsey Rd, Empire, MI 49630-9715
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Empire
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Empire
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Maple Lane Resort, time stands still...Nestled in the splendor of wildlife and towering maple trees, Maple Lane Resort is a place of comfort and gracious hospitality. With our spectacular setting just off the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, along with the area's most vibrant landscape and year-round activities. We continue to be the destination of choice for travelers from all over the world. Come celebrate whatever your heart desires under a canopy of maple trees. Make an event out of any occasion here at MLR! We specialize in weddings &receptions, family reunions, corporate meetings, birthday celebrations, retreats, anniversary celebrations and many more! For wedding celebrations, we can make your long anticipated day more special here at Maple Lane Resort. Your reception will be set in a historic yet elegant early 1900s setting providing you with breath-taking scenery for pictures. We have worked with many caterers and other vendors throughout the local vicinity as well as statewide. They prepare their food freshly with care, style and attention to detail all while doing their best to use local foods. Amenities* 25 units including kitchenettes, standard motel rooms, king suites, guest suites & guest rooms. Most rooms accommodate 2 to 6 people.* Air-conditioning in all rooms* Free Seasonal Continental Breakfast* BRAND NEW Sealy Mattresses & 26' Flat Screens in all rooms* Free wifi in rooms and across the site. Private Beach on Little Glen Lake with a dock and moorings* Free use of Bikes, SUP, Canoes, and Kayaks* Volleyball Court & Horseshoe Pits* Bonfire Pit (wood is provided)* Grills & Picnic Tables* Recreation/Gathering Room with Kitchen. We also now have large banquet room available in the new pole barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maple Lane Hotel Empire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing