We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We had 3 rooms for one night at Escanaba Quality Inn. Rooms were very nice, clean with recent improvements. Pool area was nice for the family & for a game night. Front desk and housekeeping personnel were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was the usual stuff. Like most such breakfasts, there weren't good food options for me. It would be nice to see fruit (other than apples) and maybe hardboiled eggs. I'd stay at this Quality Inn again & will be more likely now to try other Quality Inns.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank anaswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    45
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
61
31
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this hotel by accident, I was really intending to book a different hotel.

The common areas of the hotel are very nice. There is a beautiful outdoor seating area, the lobby is spacious and comfortable and offers books to read and other diversions. The staff is super friendly. Breakfast was ample, hot, fresh, and free. Very good. There was plenty of parking, and the location is good.

This hotel does seem recently updated.....but only halfway. A walk down the hallways reveals a cramped and claustrophobic hallway that seems sterile and more fitted to a sanitorium.

The first impression of the room is nice. Bed and headboard seem contemporary and comfortable. The room was certainly clean. But the updates seem like they stopped halfway. The bathroom fixtures seemed not in the greatest working order, and other aspects of the room seemed somewhat shabby.

This would be a nice place for a conference or other event, but personally I will not stay there again for the prices they are charging.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flat_Earther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I was recommend to stay at this hotel from the front desk Mgr at the Comfort Suites in Appleton, WI. I went ahead an made the reservation and he had called the hotel and requested and up grade for me since I stay at his property a lot.
What a nice room! Very comfortable, clean, and a cozy couch to kick back at the end of a long day.
Tom was so friendly when he checked me in, it was a very warm welcome!
Had some computer problems but wasn't the hotels fault, Tom and one of the owners tried very hard to get it to connect with no avail but I really appreciated all the time they spent trying to help me out!
Upon check out the girl remembered that I was recommended to there property and was very pleasant and hospitable!
Thanks to everyone! I will be back when Im in town again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Greeted by KBaile, a friendly warm hotel lady, she reviewed room options available (had no reservations) and gave us a small discount. Thank you! Hotel was clean and respectable considering it was an older property. Enjoyed our stay, the staff was excellent, checking out was quick and they wished us a safe journey as the weather was poor. Anyone considering staying here would be a good choice compared to other hotels in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, mid section, very quiet room with no outside distractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnDNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I love this place, I stay there any chance I get. The rooms where spotless and very nice. the rooms have flat screen tvs. The hotel has a great pool and the water is very warm. The Staff makes you feel like your visiting with a very dear friend. I absolutely love staying here, we stay about once a month and get treated like rock stars. This is a place that makes you never want to go home.

Room Tip: get the suite, you will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I said it when I was there and I'll say it again for this review. This hotel was the absolute best place I have ever stayed...no exageration. When I walked into the lobby I was amazed at how huge it was. There even was a grand piano. The counter person was very friendly and respectful. The room was absolutely spotless. SPOTLESS. The bed was super comfortable, including the pillows. Big screen TV was beautiful. The bathroom was SPOTLESS. I felt like I was the first person to use this room...that's how clean it was. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USNavy_Vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendship
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Spent September 27-30th, 2013. Hotel is being completely updated in stages. Was traveling with an elderly person using a walker so I requested, and received, a first floor room. This hotel does have an elevator. Room was well appointed with updated furnishings and flat screen TV. Everything was clean and confortable...I did go to Wallmart for a pillow, but that is a personal pillow preference issue, and not the hotels...they are harder than I like. The hot breakfast buffet was perfect with a selection of hot and cold. There was something for everyone. The lobby was beautiful, as was the covered outside entrance to the hotel with two seating arrangements. My only complaint? There was no ironing board or iron, nor was there a small micro or mini refrigerator in the room. They did have a small general use mico in the corridor area. It has been a long time since I stayed anywhere that did not have an ironing board or iron to freshen packed clothing. And even the most inexpensive hotels today have a micro and small fridge in the room. My cooler just didn't cut it. Would I stay again? Yes, I would...the pool was great. But I would ask if any rooms had those items I also would have liked, and needed. Fortunately I pack a spray "wringle release" product, and I used it.

Room Tip: Ask if your room has a mico or fridge and iron!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaFriendship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
2.4 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Escanaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
Address: 2603 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to enjoy a well deserved vacation with your family or to visit on business, the Quality Inn & Suites is your complete full service overnight and business meeting destination. In addition to 115 beautifully appointed rooms, we offer a variety of amenities to make your stay with us a relaxing and memorable one. Stay with us today & experience what sets us apart from the rest. We look forward to seeing you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Bay Hotel Escanaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing