We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Escanaba)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lincoln Host Motor Inn(Escanaba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hiawatha Motel(Escanaba)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Bay Hotel(Gladstone)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
99
130
98
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
130
98
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubpool area was cleancontinental breakfastroad tripwould stay againfront desk clerkwe've stayedin townnice stayupper peninsulajimmotelmichigancleanlinesswi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ricky P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This hotel has really gone down hill over the years. Very unremarkable, internet connection was not that great. Staff wasn’t very accommodating. Pool was a cold as Lake Michigan. Notified management and they didn’t seem to care at all. I would stay elsewhere when I stay up here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loralee d, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello,
I am very sorry that your stay was less than excellent. We pride ourselves on having accommodating staff and addressing issues as they arise, I apologize that you did not feel our staff was helpful. We are working on updating our hotel daily and are hopeful you will return to see our changes in the future. Our pool was recently updated with a new part and that is why there was a lag time in heating because the pool is so big, I can assure you that problem has been addressed and fixed. We thank you for your feedback.
Loralee Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I had a nice stay at super 8 motel.my only disappointment was no fridge in the room. (And a spider on the pillow that I took care of!!)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dzdroi232274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loralee d, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Helle,
Thank you for your review and feedback! Please let us know the next time you are here and it would be our pleasure to ensure you have the proper amenities in your room. Again, thank you and we look forward to you staying with Super 8 Escanaba in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I was staying at super 8 for a benefit. I was from out of town. I had family that was also from out of town stop to visit before heading home. Your front desk clerk made a huge scene and kicked them out an then threatened me with police. I asked to see policy about visitors which he said there was no policy. He treated us like crap the whole stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q7051IXmichellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at the super 8 Escanaba Hotel !!

While we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our hotel policy of not allowing visitors in Pool area. however, we do allowing visitors at hotel . it is only done with the care & concern of the safety of visitors and our room guests staying in the hotel.

Hope you will understand the rationale behind the policy.

Looking forward to see you again.

Regards,

Ricky

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed at the hotel every time we come to the area. Jim, the manager is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank michelebZ3941QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Escanaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for being with us during your recent visit to our area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experiences with others. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you Ricky .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews