We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Yooper Restaurant... Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buck Inn

Buck Inn
Ranked #10 of 62 Restaurants in Escanaba
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Total Yooper Restaurant... Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This place has good food and plenty of space for large groups. Lots of options on the menu, good prices, and hilariously awesome decorations. There are deer antlers almost everywhere you turn, several taxidermied animals hanging around... such a Yooper place. Great place for out of towners to experience true Yooper decor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great BBQ ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Buck Inn was recommended because of its BBQ ribs and my sister, who ordered them, was not disappointed.
I gave this review 4 stars instead of 5 because the "hot bacon dressing" on the spinach salad I ordered tasted like it was canned and because the fried perch on my "fish platter" seemed to be frozen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food with good value and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is not a fancy place, but nice enough for a dinner out. Could not try the "famous" prime rib; however everything else was well prepared and fresh. We had lake perch, salmon, and walleye; all of which were excellent. Lots of potato choices, including good hash browns. Prices were fair. We did not have dessert.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My Parents ordered the fish & chips and they said it was great. The fish is Cod. My Son had the Lasagna and it was a huge serving. Everything was hot and tasted good. We were going to go to the Stonehouse when someone recommended this place for a better value for Families.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colonel_Klink_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO EAT.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Buck Inn has a great atmosphere with really good food. The burgers are legendary, but the menu offers a very wide selection and has something for everyone. They also offer nice big glasses of wine!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buck Inn also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Buck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing