We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Reviewed 15 March 2008

I'm not quite sure what the person commenting on the breakfast and carpet was talking about... The carpet was fantastic!!! It look next to brand new! The breakfast was not just muffins and eggs in tupperware- They have the reg. coffee, apple, orange juice, fruit, cereal, bagel- and REALLY great bread (cinnamon and raison and some kind of nuts) made by a local bakery, they had waffles, hard boiled eggs and muffins! The help was so great!!!! They made it so comfortable to stay!! They even have a business center with free fax and copy machine and computer- This was my anniversary stay and it suited me very well!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank heliftsmeup63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2007

I stayed here when I met some friends in Escanaba. The motel is older, but fairly well maintained. The room and carpet was clean. I didn't eat the breakfast so I can't say how it was. It had a nice sized TV and the room had lots of space in it. I thought it was a good value for the money. The bed was nice and firm..almost too firm but at least it wasn't saggy or dipped like alot of motel beds.

My only real complaint is that the walls are paper thin. I was in the restroom, and when someone walked by in the hallway I swore someone had entered my room. Plus I could clearly hear the conversation in the room next door and they were talking in a normal voice.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank medic_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2006

I am not at all sure which hotel other posters are writing about. However, I did not find the Travelodge Escanaba to be particularly clean. I was not exactly anticipating a Ritz Carlton and, for the duration of my stay (one night) and rate (about $55), I could not demand too much.

Allow me to summarize my stay with three specific comments:

1) Shag carpet (in the guest room) so dirty/stained that I kept my socks on the entire evening;

2) The hotel's "fitness room" consisted of three or four sorry looking machines that looked as if they hadn't been used since the late 1970s;

3) The hotel's "deluxe continental breakfast' consisted of a few mini poppy-seed muffins and hard boiled eggs all served from a couple of tupperware containers.

During my stay in Escanaba, I passed by a decent looking Best Western and a comfort suites. I'd recommend checking those out prior to settling for the Travelodge Escanaba.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardvark12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2006

When you visit, this is a good place to stay. Lots to do close. Be sure to vist "the bear" while in town.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dskopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

Clean property at a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MsBlvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2006

This is a great place if you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay. I have stayed in most of the motels in Escanaba over the years and I think this one is the best value for the money. It will be my choice during my next trip up to the UP.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Madison_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2005

One of the best things about the place is the airconditioners that are so quiet that you can actually leave them on at night and sleep. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. Also the softball teams, baseball teams and the kids tend to stay at the Days Inn and Super 8 so it is much quieter here. It is a pleasure not having teens run up and down the halls all night long. I would stay here on my next trip. They also have internet in the lobby

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
8.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
9.0 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
371 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
853 reviews
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Escanaba
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba

Address: 2301 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9460 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range: £47 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover Escanaba, Michigan, a charming, small town located just minutes away from the new Delta County Historical Society of downtown Escanaba, Michigan. Country Hearth Inn Escanaba is ideally located a few miles away from Escanaba Marina Harbor Master. Top attractions in the area include Wise Amusements, Catherine Bonifas Civic Center, and Family Fun Park Inc. Enjoy a day of history at the restored Sand Point Lighthouse, built in 1867, one of the oldest and most historic buildings in the area. Country Hearth Inn Escanaba offers many amenities such as a picnic area, on-site BBQ grills, on-site guest laundry facility, and newsstand in lobby. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee in our lobby. Take a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool or take advantage of our business center equipped with computer. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Each of our guest rooms feature home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, and alarm clock radio. A hairdryer, iron, and ironing board are available upon request. Country Hearth Inn Escanaba is your best choice within part of the Memphis metropolitan area, and is located directly across the Mississippi River from Memphis. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, business, or sightseeing. At Country Hearth Inn Escanaba, our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn Escanaba, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing