We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice pool area, but a little overpriced”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and hotel, very nice pool with slide. Chlorine smell in hot tub was overwhelming and ask guests would cough on entering. Food was average. Just a little off the main street shops, without sidewalk connecting to this area safely for walking. Overall nice stay, but a bit over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Feedback is essential to keeping our guests happy and comfortable. I'm sharing your comments with all of our staff. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were happy to get the last room in this hotel. Rooms are a good size with a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast with both hot and cold items. The staff were friendly and very helpful. All in all it is a great stay if you are traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Moonstone07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great free breakfast, clean good size rooms, good water pressure, my bed was soft with big dip in the middle. The room was a two queen bed suite. The internet was horrible...so slow most pages would time out, couldn't watch YouTube video either....email was difficult. If you have Sprint you will be roaming the entire time in Escanaba. I would stay there again..even putting up with no internet and bad bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlideTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sending us a review. The internet is a constant challenge so were are working with Charter to find the solutions to our problems.

Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family of 5 with 3 children under 7 stayed at this Comfort Suites for one night while on a trip to the UP. The front desk staff were very personable and I thought the breakfast was good. The room and bathroom were clean and in good condition.

The pool had a funky odor that other swimmers mentioned to me while my family was in the pool. We have since washed the swimsuits twice and the odor remains. So I think they have a slight quality issue to deal with there.

Besides the pool issue the hotel was great and I'd definitely stay here again when passing through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CrazyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you! Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The whole town and surrounding area was booked solid. I was lucky enough to find a room here last minute and was amazed. The service was great and the place was the cleanest hotel I have ever been to! And I travel often for work...this place is a great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for the great review! Come see us again soon1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent the night here with another couple as we were attending a concert at the Island Casino. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly. We were given casino packages and they arranged for a complimentary shuttle. The casino was about 10 minutes away. Breakfast was okay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMC_TWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped here on the 4th of July, on our way to Iron River. This was a SUPER clean hotel. ( And if you have read any of my other reviews I am a FREAK about hotel cleanlieness!!!!). The pool area was a great spot for my kids after spending 7 hours in the car. The only negative thing is breakfast is only ok. There were not a ton of choices and it was crazy busy. Im not sure why they didnt open the other dining area. The coffee was HOT and good!! We would stay here again for sure!!!!!!!! Everyone who worked here was really nice and helpful with everything we asked!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you, thank you! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escanaba
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
2.4 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
870 reviews
4.6 mi away
Terrace Bay Hotel
Terrace Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gladstone
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3600 Ludington St, Escanaba, MI 49829-4220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range: £67 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, an Escanaba hotel near the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds. The Comfort Suites® hotel is perfectly located within two miles of downtown Escanaba, the Upper Peninsula State Fair Grounds and Bay College, also known as Bay de Noc Community College. This Escanaba, MI hotel is minutes from William Bonifas Arts Center and Island Casino. The charming city of Escanaba is located in Delta County along beautiful Lake Michigan, providing visitors with many attractions, historic lighthouses and museums. Enjoy shopping at the Delta Plaza Mall, located one mile away. The Delta County Airport is also only one mile away. Several movie theaters, a bowling alley and hospital are nearby. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Escanaba Hotel Escanaba
Escanaba Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing