We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed at this location many times in 2013 & 2014. The location is great for a business traveler. After long days of travel on the road, the quick check in process is appreciated. The service at check in, check out and restaurant has always been good. Hotel is located just 11 miles from casino. The casino offers an assortment of food and entertainment. Plan to stay hear again in 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 951patl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Somewhat dated rooms , however clean and orderly. Maid service was prompt and consistent.
Restaurant food and service very good, however tables, chairs and decorations were very dated. Good value for the price on accomodations and food.

Room Tip: First floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On our journey to cross Lake Michigan via the Bridge, we rested at the Pioneer Inn. Very comfortable mattresses, clean and well maintained. Breakfast with many choices was included. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 172nancyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This motel is a very good experience! The room was very clean and well maintained. Plus the breakfast was included and perhaps the best we've ever had. They even bussed the table and brought out fresh coffee!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianteeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this Best Western because we enjoy their facilities and they offer a free breakfast. However, this particular hotel gave us $5 vouchers instead to use toward breakfast. I spoke withh hotel management and they did comp the meal. the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank windycitytraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

this best western has this in spades. the pub has AMAZING food. and craft beer on tap. the staff are always smiles and pleasant. if you remember your please and thank you's the family experience is right there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel is very good, except the room decor is dated. Otherwise, very fine and no complaints. The lounge was by far the best food I have had in a hotel in a long while. That coupled with an excellent selection of local beverages, was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 956charlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
98 reviews
9.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Escanaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Escanaba
200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
833 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hiawatha Motel
Hiawatha Motel
#4 of 10 in Escanaba
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites

Address: 2635 Ludington St, Escanaba, MI 49829-1332 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites! Looking for a quiet getaway? The Magnuson Grand provides a great night's sleep and much more! Grab a bite to eat and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere at Pacino's, our hotel restaurant. Our property is conveniently located on the west end of Escanaba. We provide the perfect answer for the business traveler, tourist, sportsman, and senior citizen. Located just minutes from the mall, Family Fun Park, cinema, and downtown. Also located only two miles from Ludington Park on Little Bay de Noc, the beach and the greatest walleye fishing in the U.P. Nature is all around us! Our hotel is minutes from the water and hiking/ORV trails. Enjoy a round of golf at one of our five area courses, all located within ten miles of our property. Our friendly staff is here to ensure that you have a wonderful vacation. SORRY, WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Escanaba
Escanaba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing