We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just drinks”

Buddy's Pizza-Farmington Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“just drinks”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We came in for a quiet drink at 9:00 with out of town guests. They have a very nice bar and a good Scotch list. nicely priced and a friendly wait staff. While I didn't taste it myself the cousins said this was some excellent pizza!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susie1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    60
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The family members who took us here (a husband and wife) both recollected the old, original Buddy's in Hamtramck from their childhood and brought my family and I to this location with fond memories.

We had a big greek salad for the table. My family (two small kids) shared an 8-square, pepperoni pizza and our two hosts shared a healthy-style pizza (I can't recall the name) with a multi-grain, thin crust.

I thought our pizza was outstanding. A saucy, thick crust, square pizza. Not Chicago-style, but thick. Loved the crust and the sauce.

It was busy and crowded and the wait was a touch longer than I'd hoped, but the service was very good. If I lived there, I'm sure I'd go very frequently.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uwsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizzas in the Area”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been going to Buddy's for Pizza since I was a child. Generally we have take out from this one about once a month. We primarily get the Pizza but also have had salads. Always good and fresh. Now have many different and speciality toppings. We generally get the pepperoni or the cheese. The Hawaiian pizza is also good. I have eaten in only a few times and it is generally a friendly and happy place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ant0inette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always good food and great service”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is one of the best places's to eat for pizza, salad and just about everything else that they have on the menu. Their staff is very attentive and friendly. We go here at least once a month it is that good. You will never have a bad meal here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“There are two meanings to the word "institution"....”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Buddys is so popular it can get crazy there, especially on weekend evenings. That being said the pizza is indeed excellent and the wait staff really tries to deliver good service. They're especially good with meeting children's needs. If you're not averse to somewhat cramped seating, it's a "must visit" in Farmington Hills.

Tip: There's a "back entrance" to the parking lot on Middlebelt just north of Northwestern Highway. You may go all the end of the parking lot to park because that's where the entrance is.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddy's Pizza-Farmington Hills also viewed

 
Farmington Hills, MI
West Bloomfield, MI
 

Been to Buddy's Pizza-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing