We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever we travel to the area and we love it. The staff is always great and the rooms are perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonFawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed at Comfort Inn over 20 times in last 6 months on company project. Price is great. Staff is wonderful. They serve hot breakfast buffet. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roberta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed again over Thanksgiving weekend at this hotel. Spent 4 nights in room 241 and each time checking for signs of any kind of bed bugs before getting into bed (which I do at all hotels) and each night no evidence of any bugs. Today we checked out early to catch our flight and a bed bug was on my pillow. I reported it to the desk clerk working very early and her only comment was "nasty". Now I have to take many precautions and hope one them did not hitchhike home in our clothes or suitcases. I have to quarantine my suitcase outside in the freezing garage to hopefully kill any that might have attached to it. I'm washing everything in the suitcase and hoping for the best. I have written many many reviews and this is the first time I have witnessed a beg bug and feel really horrible that we have to go through this. I hope the hotel takes my report seriously and contacts the proper exterminators to rid themselves of this terrible problem. It was a very disppointing ending to an otherwise comfortable stay I'm sorry to say.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
15  Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnfh, Owner at Comfort Inn Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Traveler,
Our hotel has strong guidance when it comes to any type of insects in our guest rooms as well for our public areas and rest of the hotel. All guest rooms are checked by hotel employees and hotel managers on a daily basis. At the same time as our other hotels in the area, we have a long term contract with professional Pest control company that comes and inspects our rooms on a weekly basis. We have never experienced any issues in the past or present from room 241, and same room has been professionally checked and rented many times after November 2011 with no issues.
Please call our hotel directly, if you have any other questions or concerns about our Comfort Inn.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The hotel is old but in a very good shape. It’s clean, cozy, and well equipped. My room was big and well furnished. The same I can say about the rest of hotel. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaimondsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Nice, clean room and friendly staff. What more could you ask for? I highly recommend this hotel for corporate or leisure travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonFawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Room was not huge, but for one night it was fine. It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Got a great night sleep. Furnishing could be cleaner, new carpet in the hallways, but for the $60/night we paid it was fine. Breakfast was ok nothing special, but it's included in the price. Definitely a bargain if you find yourself in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I have stayed here several times. Staff is very nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast adequate. includes waffle maker and hard boiled eggs. Juice is watery and husband says coffee is not very good. Large common meeting area with wi-fi. Good internet price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjt48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#4 of 13 in Farmington Hills
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 13 in Farmington Hills
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
319 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
180 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#8 of 13 in Farmington Hills
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Farmington Hills

Address: 30715 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Farmington Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing