We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stick to the Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Valencia CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stick to the Floor”
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Our first (third)room had sticky floors in the bathroom. The front desk clerk accused us of doing something in the first room, then gave three women a room with a hot tub in the middle of the room and a king size bed. Then when we went to our third room the floor was still sticky in the bathroom. the front desk remedy the situation by telling us to lay towels down on the floor before going in the bathroom. Felt like I was on a camping trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suez0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
19
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2008

We selected this hotel for a group stay for our son's wedding. The room's were great--clean and well-maintained. Even more important was the courtesy extended to us by the staff. Our large family group was truly given a "personal touch", making us feel welcome and worry-free, allowing us to concentrate on important wedding details and fun. The lobby, with it's large-screen TV, was a great place for family gatherings.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank trip53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2008

We selected this hotel on the basis of prior positive reviews. Unfortunately, the week of Christmas (2007) was not kind to this facility. It appears renovations were being attempted on the first floor, but they were abruptly called to a halt by a building inspector, so that sections were literally left in a mess. A single elevator services the entire facility, and it was out of order during our entire stay.

The room, at least, was clean and reasonably comfortable. Wireless internet was good. Fixtures were all working properly. Continental breakfast facilities were OK. In the end, we would choose this hotel again over others in the area we have previously used, but will continue to look at alternatives.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Airwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

We went to Detroit for an overnight getaway at Greektown Casino. To stay at one of the casinos is well over $250/night and we just didn't have that kind of cash on short notice. I found this hotel in the suburb of Farmington Hills on the recommendation of a friend and hotels.com.

The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with plenty of restaurant choices right near the hotel including a highly rated sushi restaurant in the plaza directly across the driveway (Sushi Ko). Check-in was a breeze--we arrived at approximately 6 pm. The elevator was not working but we only had overnight bags and were on the second floor so that did not bother us. The lobby is very well laid out with two separate sitting areas, one with a fireplace and plenty of comfortable chairs and one with a bigscreen tv and more comfy chairs.

The room had a king sized bed in it, a working temperature control, a small desk/table with 2 chairs, a dresser, a nice sized closet with a door that actually closed and had a full length mirror on it. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom. The bathroom itself had plenty of shelf space and the shower had nice water pressure and one of t hose rods that curves out to give you the illusion of having more space in there which is nice for those that are borderline claustrophobic. Water glasses were available as well as an ice bucket.

This hotel is located about 15-20 minutes from Greektown Casino and it was very easy to get to and from it. We ate dinner at Steak and Ale next door to the hotel and I probably would not eat there again. It was overpriced and I've had better food at Ponderosa. Instead, I would eat down in the Greektown neighborhood. It reminds me a bit of Little Italy in Cleveland.

I booked this via hotels.com and including tax, paid just over $60. I think that is a GREAT deal.

  • Liked — Ease of access to the freeway and general location
  • Disliked — We didn't wake up early enough to get the continental breakfast
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank steelprncs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2007

I have been staying at this property for around 5 years a few times a year to visit family in the area. This property is absolutely great! The staff here is very helpful and has always been exceptionally courteous. It seems that this property is constantly being upgraded yearly. Every time i return im greeted with new and improved changes to the facility. Their breakfast bar in the morning is awesome too. The waffle maker was a nice addition to their breakfast lineup which includes hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins etc. The rooms are pretty clean and i would recommend this hotel to anyone. A++ property.

  • Liked — Breakfast Bar
  • Disliked — No Pool.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shabaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shephered, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn over Thanksgiving for the past six years. This year BED BUGS in room 410. Requested and moved to the first floor. No charge for one of two days. Room 410 was infested with many generations of BED BUGS. We found them, you would think housekeeping would have found them first. We collected a few to show the front desk and contacted the health dept.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank pogo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnfh, Owner at Comfort Inn Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Traveler,
Our hotel has strong guidance when it comes to any type of insects in our guest rooms as well for our public areas and rest of the hotel. All guest rooms are checked by hotel employees and hotel managers on a daily basis. At the same time as our other hotels in the area, we have a long term contract with professional Pest control company that comes and inspects our rooms on a weekly basis. Please call our hotel directly, if you have any other questions or concerns about our Comfort Inn.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2005

Second time I have stayed at this comfortable motor inn, convenient to the northern suburbs such as Bloomfield. Very nice service, large comfortable rooms, good heat, access to YMCA gym a couple miles away. Way above average for the price. Would definitely choose this inn again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 250Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 12 in Farmington Hills
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 12 in Farmington Hills
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
285 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#6 of 12 in Farmington Hills
134 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Farmington Hills

Property: Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Address: 30715 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Farmington Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing