We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Care and Service Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
LP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer Care and Service Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I was working in Livonia, Mi and staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Farmington Hills, MI when I became very ill during my work day. I needed to locate an Urgent Care center between my work location and the hotel so I called the hotel's front desk for help. In no time at all, Terry Kay, the manager, provided an address and offered me her personal cell phone number in the event I needed more assistance. My visit to Urgent Care resulted in admittance to the hospital. The following morning, I contacted Terry K to update her and to authorize the removal of my personal items from the room. Not only did she personally take care of this, I received a bouquet of "Get Well" flowers during my hospital stay from Terry, Sherry,Tony, Ingrid, Debra, Tasha, Shaun, Greg, Christina, Danielle, Simon, Ferris, Eric (to name a few of the HI staff.). When I returned to the hotel for a recuperative overnight stay (before making the trip home), the hotel staff received me sincere kindness. What a wonderful experience to receive so much care and assistance, especially being 250 miles away from my family and friends. I definitely recommend this hotel and the beautiful "family" that comes with it. Su G, Indiana

Room Tip: The floorplan of the standard rooms are great! Also available are brand new kitchenettes for folks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Su G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    43
    20
    11
    19
See reviews for
34
11
7
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I needed a quick place to stay and this hotel is right around the corner from us. It was a last minute thing so we didn't know what to expect but we were greatly surprised. The rooms were really nice and clean. Bathroom had marble sinks and was spacious. The breakfast was an awesome add on as well. All this for a decent price. We even suggested this hotel to my family that came in town recently from Memphis. They were satisfied too.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willswifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELKTON, KY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. If you need a hotel to stay around the Detroit area this is one to consider.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYBOWHUNTER95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We book our stay through a travel agency for a soccer tournament on this past Memorial DAy weekend. It was 6 of us staying in one room and I was given a one King Bed with a pull out couch that on their desk and everywhere else said it accomadates max of 4. When i went to see if i could switch to a 2 double bed room the Manager said we couln't because all rooms had been assigned and that they do not guarantee 2 beds even though that was what i requested. I tried to cancel but she said i would have to pay for one night stay, i argued the fact that they were breaking their own policy by allowing a 6people on a max 4 room if we stayed!! Luckily, one of my son's teammate and his mom arrived after we did and were told they were assigned a 2 double bed room they switch with us. Now, does that make sense, we arrived at least 2 hours before they did, why couldn't they look thru their list and see that there were other rooms with only 2 people staying, they were not the only ones that had less than 4 in a room!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family & I had to make an emergency trip to this hotel in the middle of the night due to a suspected carbon monoxide leak in our home. We checked in at 3:30 in the morning and the guest service agent was so kind and professional. He gave us a 3:00 PM late check out for the following day and even upgraded us to a suite for the night.

The deluxe continental breakfast was incredibly good and the hotel is clean and very well run.

We hope that the next time we have to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Farmington HIlls, MI, it will be under better circumstances...possibly just for a relaxing overnight getaway but in the meantime, I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my family & friends that visit from out of town or also anyone traveling to the Farmington Hills, Novi, Northville areas.

Thank you, Holiday Inn & Suites, for making an extremely stressful situation one of the best hotel stays our family has had in a very long time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I visit this inn 4 times a month its clean, friendly, what impressed me was the manager cleaning the snow off the guest cars this is the place to be if you need a place away from home.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klw7578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The location was great being right off the highway, however, I was not satisfied with the hotel. Kids were developing a rash from swimming in the pool. The hallways and elevators were not clean. I have a mild allergy to dust and mold and had a scratchy throat after spending time in my room. I would be fine after being out of the room for a couple hours. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
199 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 12 in Farmington Hills
373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#8 of 12 in Farmington Hills
136 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi

Property: Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Address: 37529 Grand River Ave, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-2879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Farmington Hills/Novi is a three diamond, full service, all suite hotel providing exceptional service, free wireless high-speed Internet and free local calls. We are conveniently located to I-696, I-275 and M-5. We have easy access to Livonia, Novi, Southfield and Detroit. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills/Novi is the recipient of the 2007 Renovation Award. Everything has been designed for business and leisure travelers alike. Our meeting/banquet space accommodates up to two hundred people. Nearby offices include General Motors, Hitachi, Nissan, Tower Automotive, Magna and TRW. The nearby expressways allow quick access to local attractions and sports centers such as Greenfield Village/Henry Ford Museum, Ford Field, Palace of Auburn Hills, Twelve Oaks Mall, Detroit Casinos, Detroit Zoo, Founders Sports Park, Canton Sports Center, Compuware Arena and Comerica Park. We are the host hotel for the Rock Financial Showplace located only a few miles away. Attending the Great Lakes Art Fair, Int'l Gem & Jewelry, Mustang Memories All Ford Show or the W. Oakland Rib Cook Off & Family Fest at Rock Financial Showplace - our Direct Dial Phone located at RFS provides convenient complimentary shuttle service. Our team of highly qualified staff will provide nothing less than world-class professional, courteous and responsive service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Farmington Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing