We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I was in town on business and stayed at the Holiday Inn on Grand River. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. They had friendly breakfast staff, and though it was busy there was plenty of food available for me to have all I needed. The facility seems recently updated. This hotel is worth checking out if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david e, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

So glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We take alot of pride in our breakfast buffet and the service along with it. We just purchased a conveyor toaster to even better the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Rooms very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and gave great service. The restaurant/bar was a lot of fun. Good drinks, and food, great service. Upon check in I was greeted quickly and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Managers were present and made sure guests were getting excellent service. I stayed for business trip and will stay here often. The staff made the business travelers feel like home away from home. I stayed here a few nights and my room was cleaned daily, fresh towels etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbsomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david e, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thans for the comment on our clenliness. We take great pride in the clenliness of our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a great stay. Quiet room, nice staff. The hot tub was hot. Pool was a little cool. Our room was forgotten and not serviced. I am sure it was an honest mistake, the facilities were very clean. Didn't eat at restaurant or go to lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliekenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david e, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have turned the pool temerature up 4 degrees to insure the warmth of the water :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Newer property with most the amenities you'd need. My suite had two flatscreens and was quiet even though it was across from the elevator.
Breakfast buffet was a little above average but nothing outstanding. Front desk could use more help especially in the morning.
Toilet didn't flush properly and started to back up. I remedied the situation by pouring a couple buckets of hot water and presto - problem solved.
Very noticeable was the cable for the second flatscreen that was tucked under the carpet on the walkthrough from the front of the room to the back where the bed was located. You'd think they would have fished it through the walls.
A mix of clientel was at this property when I stayed on business during the week, everything from business to construction workers (the construction guys were all outside smoking/drinking most of the evening at the side enterance). Even though this a non-smoking hotel, you had to put up with the smoking outside at the enterances.
For the money, it was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitroradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear nitroradio,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Simply OUTSTANDING service provided by hotel staff!! My very best wishes and many thanks to Simon Habeeb, Mara (bar area), Mary, Lucy, Yosef (thanks for driving us, brother!) for the superb hospitality given to me and my work asscociates (TRAVELERS) during my ever-first visit to Michigan! Your kindmess, your professional courtesy, and your sincere willingness to make my visit comfortable was truly seen as genuine! Your professional courtesy given to me and my associates reflects great credit upon yourself and upon Holiday Inn - Farmington Hills, MI. Many thanks and best wishes! Eli O.

Room Tip: Laundry areas, and fitness areas, are convinently located in first floor! Room is very wel maintain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david e, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks for the word outstanding. That comment gives us the energy we need to daily strive for outstanding service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my best friend's wedding and was there for 3 nights. The front desk staff was immensely helpful in getting us everything we needed. They drove me to get my rental car, they helped us with little last minute things. I'm very appreciative to them for their great customer service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmiraE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david e, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Appreciate your comments about the excellence of our front desk. We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I checked in and was given a room on the 4th floor. After hiking back to the far end of the floor, I was surprised to find leftover food and unmade beds in my room. Obviously the room hadn'tI called from my cell and the person apologized and put me on hold while she looked into this mistake. I made my way back to the front desk and waited patiently for the young lady to finish checking in another guest. Then she went behind the wall and spoke to the manager who was just out of sight and remained so for the remainder of this process. After 3 trips to clarify with the mystery manager just how to make the computer give me another room, success was achieved; finally I had a room. The next morning I stepped into the shower and as I pulled the curtain closed, felt two used wash cloths (obviously not noticed by the cleaning crew) fall onto my shoulder. Yech.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been cleaned and is without used washcloths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorJerseyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear NorJerseyDad,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#4 of 13 in Farmington Hills
403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi

Address: 37529 Grand River Ave, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-2879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: £63 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites in Farmington Hills/Novi is a three diamond, full service, all suite hotel providing exceptional service, free wireless high-speed Internet and free local calls. We are conveniently located to I-696, I-275 and M-5. We have easy access to Livonia, Novi, Southfield and Detroit. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills/Novi is the recipient of the 2007 Renovation Award. Everything has been designed for business and leisure travelers alike. Our meeting/banquet space accommodates up to two hundred people. Nearby offices include General Motors, Hitachi, Nissan, Tower Automotive, Magna and TRW. The nearby expressways allow quick access to local attractions and sports centers such as Greenfield Village/Henry Ford Museum, Ford Field, Palace of Auburn Hills, Twelve Oaks Mall, Detroit Casinos, Detroit Zoo, Founders Sports Park, Canton Sports Center, Compuware Arena and Comerica Park. We are the host hotel for the Rock Financial Showplace located only a few miles away. Attending the Great Lakes Art Fair, Int'l Gem & Jewelry, Mustang Memories All Ford Show or the W. Oakland Rib Cook Off & Family Fest at Rock Financial Showplace - our Direct Dial Phone located at RFS provides convenient complimentary shuttle service. Our team of highly qualified staff will provide nothing less than world-class professional, courteous and responsive service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Farmington Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing