We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Taft, Tn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good place for the price”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Visiting our older aunts, the Red Roof Inn was convenient to their Assisted Living Facility. This Inn is surrounded by beautiful flower beds and trees. The front desk clerk was able to accommodate our requests in a very friendly manner. The coffee/hot tea was available 24 hrs. but they did not have a "breakfast". There is a restaurant located in the same parking lot that had a wonderful breakfast! (Including grits for old southern gals!) Our room did have older carpet, but looked to have been recently painted and was very clean. The day before we left, we noticed a lot of the rooms around us were getting new carpet and mattresses. The price was very reasonable , the room clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivoryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    40
    15
    11
    14
See reviews for
30
23
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Notice the stale smoke as soon as I entered the room and my noise did not appreciate the smell as the afternoon went on. The room looks fine, bathroom floor could use a good scrub. Affordable and only staying one night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 724Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and I recently switched to RR and their Redicard program from Choicerewards. With the exception of some of the RR having outside entry, a few properties w/o in room coffee, and fancy lobbies these hotels are comparable to most Quality Inns and other middle of the road Choice or Carlton Hotels. As with the Farmington property, the rooms are very clean, new décor, nice work areas, bathrooms, comfy beds, micro and fridge and in room coffee. Staff is friendly and helpful and the building well maintained. Most of the redroofs have limited TV programming as with Farmington but I am a Netflix and hulu person, anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

At the last moment we decided to find a hotel room. It was after 8:30pm when we checked-in. We were only staying one night and then traveling further north. After reviewing hotels on booking.com, we decided that this was the best deal for the $$$. Room was small, but was clean and had a King Bed. Was perfect for what we needed and we each slept Great! Rooms were in the middle of being updated with New Carpet. Breakfast is not provided, but they do have a small coffee bar in the main lobby. Rooms do NOT have hair dryers! Went to the front desk and all 4 spares were supposedly checked out to other rooms. Usually, I try to bring my own hairdryer, but somehow I forgot this time. My suggestion would be to update the rooms with wall mounted hairdryers. We ended up having to drive a few miles to the nearest Rite Aid and purchasing a hair dryer. Didn't appreciate the inconvenience. However, if I was ever in the area and needed a Clean & Cheap place to stay, I would definitely consider this Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCRTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

What a great price for the location! Clean. And I was allowed to stay with my dog. The only complaint I would have would be the other dog owners and cleaning up their dog's do-do (that should go without saying everywhere!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImABrownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property for years and have always had good service. Wi-Fi works well and the restaurant next door-L Georges-is terrific and convenient. This business trip found me recovering from surgery and needing assistance loading and unloading my vehicle. Mr Patel was a wonderful help everytime I needed assistance-which in 2 days was 4 times loading and unloading my van. This is service over and above ! Thank you Mr Patel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Clean and adequate, comfortable beds, good location. Would use this hotel again. Coffee in the room would add to the experiance. Free morning paper was a welcome surprise. Overall a good experience. No more to add.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 12 in Farmington Hills
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#3 of 12 in Farmington Hills
361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Address: 24300 Sinacola Ct, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-1621
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing