We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I look for a convenient location and clean accommodations at a reasonable price. Anyone booking here will be most satisfied. The motel is quiet and comfortable. When I return to this area, I will definitely stay here.

Gail M.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GCM1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice and clean hotel. The room is spacious for the price. Check in and check out went fast and the staff was pleasant and friendly. It was perfect for an inexpensive business overnight. The clients seemed to be other business people and workers. Wi-fi on the slower side but that seems to be the case at most places. It was usable.

I'll definitely be back. Near a huge freeway interchange which makes getting around Metro Detroit very easy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Was in town to help my mother in law move. 1 night turned into 3 nights. We did not want to spend a lot on a room, as we knew we would not be there that much. I was looking for a good bed and a hot shower, in which we got both. The staff was very nice as we extended our stay. The room was also big enough to store some stuff that we ended up taking home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jameson60540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My stay here was simply amazing from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. I arrived a lot later than I anticipated and to my surprise the front desk attend was very friendly with me and made the whole situation of checking in go by very smoothly. When a problem arose the front desk attends handle the problems fast and friendly, I will definitely be returning here in the future and hopefully i'll get the three attends(Lakisha,Kegan, and Kevin) that I had during my last stay and I hope other customers get a chance to have these three take care of their next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This red roof inn is located about a half hour away from Comerica Park in Detroit. Hwy 5 turns into Grand Ave and takes you to the center of the city. Check in was seamless and the gal that checked us in was very helpful. Check out was the same. Even though the room was not new, it was clean and comfy. The price was great...we felt that we were in a safe area...and it was typical for what we expected. Will stay again the next time we travel to see the Detroit Tigers play ball!

Room Tip: A typical Red Roof Inn - location near downtown Detroit is what is good about this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are like most, you enjoy a decent internet connection. It has taken thirty minutes to upload trip advisor to get this review written. When I called the front desk, I didn't get an answer. I waited and called back five minutes later, only to get some woman tell me that I have to call some company who handles their IT department. I explained that I have full bars, however, its taken 20 minutes to watch a video on facebook that was only one minute long. Again, she said that its my responsibility to some company, a company she doesn't even know by name, to ask them for advice on how to fix my problem with their terrible internet connection. I asked her if she would call for me, and her response was that they need to know my room number... "225 ... please call and let me know whats wrong..." She sounded just as frustrated as me... Its been 40 minutes and she has not returned my call. Customer service gets no stars... Internet get no stars... room gets 1 star...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you value not being stressed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RedsFanForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was in town for a business meeting and was thrilled with my stay. The staff and management were very friendly and great at what they do. I will stay again for my next meeting. The location was also very convenient. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 13 in Farmington Hills
92 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#4 of 13 in Farmington Hills
403 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 13 in Farmington Hills
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
318 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills

Address: 24300 Sinacola Ct, Farmington Hills, MI 48335-1621
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: £37 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing