We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$88
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
102
63
23
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
63
23
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmarriott chainyogurtroom was cleanfree breakfastvisiting familystayed one nightoff the highwayhot breakfastnice staybrandonhousekeepingmicrowavejacuzzipillowsclerk
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a mess! The hotel employee told me to take the stairs which are covered with garbage and debris from construction. The hallway smells. Walked into the room and it's 90 degrees in here. This cannot seriously be a marriott property. And if it is, shame in marriott.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank DebfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinAbdulnoor, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills.

I'm sorry that you weren't pleased with the fact that we were under renovation to fully remodel and update the hotel to better serve our guests. At the time of check in next to the desk is a life-size poster stating we are under renovation and to pardon our dust as we work. I wish you would have taken that into consideration at the time of check in so it would be an inconvenience to you.

We are working hard to keep dust and debris to a minimum and we are close to being finished. When the front desk attendant told you, you could take the stairs she did mention the elevator (which was absolutely spotless) or offered the stairs as it was closer to your room.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here 1 night on our way home to Canada.

The hotel itself is a typical Fairfield - clean, slightly above average breakfast with a nice pool and workout room. The cookies and coffee in the lobby are a nice touch!


The hotel is being renovated but they made sure to inform us that the noise would end at 5 PM that day. They offered to stop work in the hall right away if it was going to bother us. It did not.

The room itself was clean and the bathroom spotless. We requested extra towels and pillows and they were in our room when we arrived.

The bed was comfortable but the air conditioning was a little tricky. Apparently they were having some issues with it while we were there but a quick call down to the desk solved the problem.

Also, the lamp between the two beds needed a new bulb and one was delivered and replaced quickly.

What sets this hotel apart from others (both in and out of the Marriott chain) is their level of customer service.

They go above and beyond the call! Brandon was EXCELLENT. He greeted us with a big smile, explained all aspects of the hotel, offered us cookies and coffee and provided us with printed directions to the mall.

When we returned after shopping, he stopped what he was doing to make sure that we found the mall and had a good shopping experience. He was available at all times to help with whatever we needed.

He is friendly, upbeat and helpful without acting like he is being forced to do so. He made us believe that he genuinely enjoys his position.

The rest of the staff were friendly as well and if I have one concern, it would be that the breakfast staff consider wearing a hairnet - big hair and very long. Although, we did not find anything in our food that shouldn't be there!

We had just checked out of The Henry - Autograph Collection (3 nights) and the Henry could learn a lot about customer service from Brandon and the staff at the Fairfield - Farmington Hills.

We travel a lot and usually stay at a different hotel within the Marriott chain each time - anything from Gaylord to Town Suite. However, we will stay at this Fairfield again when we return to the Detroit again in the Fall.

Thank you Brandon - you are a keeper!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Alright in order to accurately understand how much we appreciated the hospitality of this hotel you have to have some background of what brought us there. We are a touring band and decided to drive overnight from Toronto straight to Detroit..we were EXHAUSTED! I called and reserved the room with the front desk, I told them I would need early check in and they worked with me to make sure this happened. We were greeted by Sylvia at the front desk, who will forever be known by us as the nicest concierge on the planet. She fixed up our room complete with extra towels in the blink of an eye, directed us toward incredible local breakfast and knew more about Detroit than google could feed us. This place was just fantastic, ample parking in a safe area of the city, continental breakfast the next morning was great and in true fashion Sylvia was there greeting every guest by name and cracking jokes left and right. Pick this hotel if you are in Detroit, you can't go wrong.

Thanks for everything Sylvia!

Sincerely,

Calliope Musicals

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were upgraded to a king bed with an in room jacuzzi. It would have been better to keep the two queen beds as I was sharing with my Mom. The bed was big enough to not feel like we were on top of each other but not ideal. We were there for a family wedding and had lots of relatives in the hotel. We used the hot tub and pool and enjoyed the breakfast - even my sister who cannot eat any milk, soy, wheat, yeast, etc was able to eat a hard boiled egg and coffee. The area is quiet and peaceful. Very nice.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter as you can hear people walking above you on lower floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were greeted by Sylvia at the front desk upon our arrival. She provided excellent service and abundant information about the property. The entire staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. The property was undergoing renovations, but the room was clean and Sylvia made sure she placed us as far away from the renovations as possible. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of healthy options as well as traditional breakfast choices. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews