We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU HOTEL FARMINGTON HILLS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed 26 July 2013

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!
From the front office desk staff (Sam) to Job (who brought a microwave and fridge to my room), to Ellen (who looked for a toothbrush to Katia and her partner (who brought me towels), the staff at HOTEL FARMINGTON HILLS was WONDERFUL!!!!! I talked to the Sales Manager Angelique(great personality!!) and Jacob Van Winkle (very informed and enthused), manager and they were wonderful. Ellen has worked at this company 18 years and STILL has a genuine smile on her face. (How often do you see THAT???) She needs a promotion corporate!!!!!! I will also recommend this hotel to the professional organizations I belong to so they can book conference rooms.
I won't bother looking anywhere else when I am in the area!!!! I used booking.com and was not at all sure what I was going to get. I have to tell you, Hotel Farmington Hills was wonderful. Beds and pillows were soft. To top it off, this hotel is doing a million dollar renovations in the next year! THAT should make it even MORE awesome.
The pool is inviting and I was even given a QUIET room!
THANK YOU STAFF of HOTEL FARMINTON HILLS! YOU MADE MY TRIP and stay great!!!!!!! :) :) :) BTW, I have no affiliation with this hotel, or any travel company. I do not know anyone here. Just thought kudos should be given to great people which is what makes this hotel different !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet corner suite or one near the elevator if you are going in and out! Book your hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! As you mentioned, we have a great team and great accommodations to boot. We are glad that you got to experience it for yourself and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Although our hotel accommodations were satisfactory and the price was reasonable, our stay was marred by the loss of a new pair of men's sandals which were left on the floor in our room upon our departure. When the loss was discovered the next day, we called the hotel and spoke with several employees including the manager. The manager assured us that he had done a thorough search and had spoken to the persons assigned to clean our room that day. Unfortunately the sandals were never found and will have to be replaced. This one night stay will ultimately cost more than we had anticipated due to the replacement cost of the sandals. Management did apologize for this problem but have not offered any type of reimbursement. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesliek50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the feedback. Please allow me to apologize about your lost sandals. Unfortunately, we do not have any sandals in our lost and found and our Housekeeping Department is very diligent about reporting and turning in any lost items. I hope that you end up finding your sandals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have choices to live anywhere in metro Detroit and I chose Hotel Farmington Hills . yep , I live in the hotel and I am proud to call it home for nearly 3 years . Rooms are super clean and spacious .Have am problem ---maintenance is there in a flash . food is "just fine " ---never a shortage, Management is professional and responsive . The staff of Susan , Nancy and Shelly run the food and beverage are outstanding ,John , Lance , and Ann run the daily management ---knowledgeable and responsive . housekeeping lead by Michelle and Katya leave the rooms in perfect condition , The new staff always smile and willing to help .Lobby and business area are immaculate thanks to Ellen. The GM Jacob Van Winkle is a true leader and is a classy person .

Pool and patio, exercise room ,oversized foyer , multiple conference rooms . spacious parking lot , well equipped business center --- all lend to a quality stay . Also in a ideal location in a super safe neighborhood all at a great price . proud to call this home and my clients love it here. this is not a resort but an affordable hotel that exceed expectations . I know this sounds too good to be true but I have traveled all over this country and various countries and I am surprised with this "diamond in the ruff-"-so I made it home . Howard Keating

Room Tip: not just a hotel but a home away from home . love the suites but love the people more !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

We are so glad that you chose our hotel as your home. You feel like family to all of us. Thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel could use a little bit of a refresh, but I wouldn't say it's in disrepair either. I appreciated how large my standard room was and really liked the fact that I have a thermostat instead of the typical wall mounted AC units with a turn dial temperature setting. A digital thermostat is so nice! The wifi is complimentary and worked OK from my room. It seems that the wireless router must be some distance as occasionally the signal got a little weak.

I was a little disappointed to see the rust showing on the grid that holds up the ceiling tiles in the entry of my room. I didn't notice it at first, but when I started taking photos, I did notice it and think it's pretty poor. A little paint would make that look nice again. The ceiling in the main part of the room looks very nice, fresh paint and very clean. Unfortunately, I didn't take a photo of that ceiling specifically. The lampshade behind the coach is broken or detached. I'm not sure, don't really care enough to go over and look, just looks crappy and should be something that room service would note for maintenance to fix or replace. Also, I noted that an outlet cover was missing.

I used the "gym" to go for a jog on the treadmill. The room was small, but functional. The wifi worked in that room as well so I was able to watch Netflix while jogging on the treadmill. This was almost like home, except for the lack of a fan blowing right at my face. :) It got pretty warm by the time I was finished, but It's also a 93 degree day, and typically workout rooms are not cold enough to suite my needs.

I was excited to see that Wednesday nights (the only night I happened to be here) feature a manager's reception from 5:30 - 7:30 PM. There was a calendar on the desk which indicated that there would be 'sweet treats'. The card said, "You'll enjoy complimentary light fare, snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Enjoy Happy Hour pricing on all beer, wine and mixed drinks during our manger's reception."

I stopped by on my way to the workout facility to see what this was all about. From what I could tell, there was a plate with a few grapes and a bunch of brownies. Then, a server was asking if I wanted to place an order for any other food. This was a nice touch, a little overstated, but nice to have some free snacks.

I reserved this room using priceline's bidding feature for $55 before taxes. The hotel was advertising rates of around $90 (also before taxes). I feel that I got a really nice hotel for $55. However, I would have been disappointed had I paid $90.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dornbosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for your thorough review. Your feedback has helped us pinpoint areas of the hotel that we can improve upon to make our guest's experience even better! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay overall and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our trip got off to a bit of a rocky start when we arrived and discovered one of our party had left her dress, purchased especially for a wedding we were attending, at home in Rochester NY. We were at breakfast the next morning and mentioned our ordeal to Nancy. She suggested several local stores and even showed up with a computer printout map showing the location and directions to these stores. We found just what we needed. She was at our breakfasts every morning thereafter and we found her to be very friendly and helpful. She really made our stay most enjoyable as did everyone we encountered. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Refrigerators are available in all rooms if requested. We didn't know that until too late. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay and regarding your interactions with Nancy. Nancy is a great asset to our hotel and we are so happy to have her on our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in the Farmington Hills area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Farmington Hills immensely! Usually hotel remodels are difficult transitions, but not at Hotel Farmington Hills. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE ME FEEL AT HOME! I tip my hat to Jacob,and his whole team. From the greeting by Lance at the front desk,to my departure hug from Ellen, I loved being around those folks. Betsy,TJ, and John made sure that the little details were executed perfectly. The housekeeping and maintenance team,including Eric,kept me posted on plans,and I think I was almost as excited as they were about new things coming to the hotel. CLEAN,ORGANIZED, and PROFESSIONAL would be a good start in describing their demeanor. The sales staff,(Grace,Angelique, and Angela),were creative with in-house events. The GM, Jacob,brought a good dose of Southern Hospitality, and was very active in making sure that guests were happy. I LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT VISIT THERE!

Room Tip: pretty consistent room set up good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We think our staff is top notch as well and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Farmington Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is comfortable. Needs some upgrading but a great value for the price. Only issue was no coffee provided with the in room coffee pot. A little different, I thought. Beds are comfortable, shower is fine but towels are thin. Breakfast, not included, was very good. Price reasonable for the buffet. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Quiet area so any room would work. We stayed on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and I appreciate your feedback. I apologize about coffee not being available in your room. I have notified our Executive Housekeeper about the over sight and she will make sure that all rooms have coffee placed in the rooms. In regards to the towels, we are currently in the process of replacing them with thicker and more plush towels that we think you will love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#10 of 13 in Farmington Hills
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#8 of 13 in Farmington Hills
72 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#6 of 13 in Farmington Hills
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing