We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent stay. Check in was quick and friendly and the staff couldn’t have been nicer. Booked a suite and was extremely satisfied with the cleanliness and the amenities. Some people would appreciate the Paul Mitchell stuff, but, well, no hair, don’t care.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestashol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are excited to be your new favorite! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    102
    60
    52
    37
See reviews for
128
60
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel is falling apart - ripped carpet, cracked walls, LARGE cracks in ceiling. AC was broke in first room, they tried to fix, couldn't so we had to move rooms. New room had broken coffee pot and no directories on either phone, so we had no idea the extentions to call. I attempted to cancel our wake up call in order to let my roommate sleep in, but they failed at that as well.

Customer service, however, was excellent. Both Nacy at the restaurant and Hollie at the front desk had superior customer service. With the amount of times they had to apologize for the hotel ammenities to customers, I'm sure they will be seeking better employement soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Customer553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I am so sorry that your experience at our hotel was not a positive one. Please be assured that what you experienced is not typical and that we will address the areas that you mentioned. In addition, I would like to thank you for the positive comments about Hollie and Nancy. They are a great asset to our team.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time that you are in the Farmington Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farmington Hills hotels

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed here because the price couldn't be beat. For the price of a dirty motel,you could have stayed at Hotel Farmington Hills. The newly renovated room I stayed in had new royal blue carpet, new beds, new linen, modern amenities such as flat panel tvs, bar fridges, etc. This is a real hidden gem and I liked it so much that I drove back from Columbus Ohio, just to stay there another night. The front desk was polite and courteous and the washrooms were clean (had a jacuzzi) and modern with two sinks. All and All I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

Room Tip: Book here before the prices start going up and more travelers know about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldT100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nancy, Kyle and Susie are excellent eample of customer first service and satisfaction. They were all gracious and polite and I enjoyed my breakfast every morning. The food was excellent. I could not have asked for a better dining service at a hotel, it truly felt like a excellent rated restaurant experience. John and Eric are also very good at customer first service. I would definately recommend this hotel to business associates, family and friends based on excellent customer first service and cleanliness and amenities. The room was clean and when I asked for a refrigrator it was promptly delivered and did not have any concerns with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our staff members and our hotel. We appreciate that you stayed with us and took the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nancy May server at the Hotel Farmington was excellent, she served me breakfast every morning that I was at the hotel. She knew aster the first morning what I wanted for breakfast. Every one should be as gracious, and polite as her. She knows great customer service.
Thanks for a great start to my day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments about Nancy! She is a great part of our team and we will be sure to share your feedback about her with our entire team. We look forward to having serving your future lodging needs when you are in the Farmington Hills area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 days last week. It was super clean had lots of amenities. Breakfast was good. Indoor pool. Room was cheap and very nice. Had a couch, desk comfortable king bed and the whirlpool in room just topped it off.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We agree that our hotel is a great value. Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay! We liked the centralized location of this hotel from Detroit to the suburbs. The staff were quick to check us in and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable! I also enjoyed the noon check out! I will be using this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiethrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 12 in Farmington Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#6 of 12 in Farmington Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#3 of 12 in Farmington Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Property: Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing