We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY! STINKY! JUST NICE PHOTOS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DIRTY! STINKY! JUST NICE PHOTOS!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

People do not waste your money on this hotel!!! SERVICE ON A LEVEL 0. It seems that all this positive reviews they wrote by themselves.Liars!Hotel VERY DIRTY,nobody cleaning there.Breakfast NOT for free as it says in commercial,all towels,cups,bathroom and floor-everything in spots and crumbs.Front desk have no idea about locations around,so it's totally black hole.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliiaMldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
It appears that you may have reviewed the wrong hotel because we do not have a commercial and all of our front desk agents are from the area and thus are very knowledgeable about local restaurants and attractions. If you still believe that you meant to review Hotel Farmington Hills, please contact us so we can address your concerns at 248-553-0000. - Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    104
    64
    61
    39
See reviews for
139
63
22
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, MI
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I really enjoyed our visit. The room was clean and staff was pleasant. We rented a suite for one night and it was nice. We didn't have any towels when we arrived, but after calling the desk, we had towels in about five minutes! I was surprised how quickly they responded.

It is obvious that this used to be a Courtyard by Marriott when you look at the layout and décor. But I like to stay at Marriott so I didn't mind that at all. The hotel is starting to look a little bit dated, but they are starting to remodel. The only thing keeping me from giving it a "5" is that the whirlpool tub in the room didn't work. Since that was not really the reason that I rented the room, it was not a big deal to me. If I had specifically rented THAT room because I expected a whirlpool tub I would have been more upset. The beds were comfy, the sheets were clean and we had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igor948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Please allow me to apologize for the towels not being in your room upon arrival and for the Jacuzzi in your room not working. I am glad that neither of these dampered your stay. We will look into both of these issues to ensure that they do not happen again.

As you mentioned, we are in the middle of remodeling the hotel and we think the improvements being made are going to wow you and our other guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My family spent the weekend here while visiting family in Michigan over the Thanksgiving weekend. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. All the appliances were in good working order. We had the morning breakfast buffet and the food was decent,many choices. However we would have liked a refrigerator in our room and or microwave for the food we purchased outside the property. The pool was nice as well as the hot tub. The price was a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are pleased to see that you had a great experience! Although our standard rooms do not come equipped with microwaves or refrigerators, we do rent them as a pair for $15 per stay. We would be happy to add this option to your reservation the next time that you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Farmington Hills Hotel is an excellent place to stay, rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean. I traveled from out of state not knowing the area and was quiet impressed.

The staff was very friendly, a woman that worked the buffet in the morning Nancy and also worked in the lounge on Monday night was extremely helpful giving me directions to certain areas and conversation.

Great job Nancy I did not get lost, and enjoyed talking with you. Good luck in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for the nice review about the hotel and about our staff member, Nancy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, mi
Level 6 Contributor
1,170 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here and enjoyed our experience. We had one of the first floor rooms with the two person jetted-tub. The tub worked well and was very relaxing. The bed was comfortable, the Tv worked fine. The counterspace in the bathroom and the extra, second lav sink in the bedroom area was more than adequate. Once this place is brought up to standard, it will be almost perfect.


What's wrong now? you may ask... I'll tell you.

The parking lot is in bad shape. Part of the problem was the terrible snowy weather. There were lots of potholes and puddles to step in if you didn't watch where you were going.

The ceiling tiles and support track in the bathroom don't look good. These don't affect the comfort of the room, they just aren't something you want to see in a three star hotel.

The swimming pool area was very dimly lit and didn't look inviting at all.

The check-in desk is not ADA friendly (there is no counterspace at the check-in desk that meets the ADA requirements in the building code). The countertop at the check-in desk is probably 54" high. Short people will feel uncomfortable here.

In the lobby, there were some architectural renderings of what the lobby and exterior will look like after the remodel project, however this is a "lipstick on a pig" approach to what really needs to be done.


The location of this hotel is very good except the access drive is very hard to get into and out of during peak rush hour times. Twelve Mile road traffic gets blocked at the Orchard Lake traffic light. Once you get past the localized traffic issues, this location is excellent for access to the expressways, local restaurants, shopping, and attractions.


The staff at the front desk are friendly and do a very good job of keeping guests happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jetted-tub. The first floor rooms on the parking lot side are not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a very thorough and honest review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and we really do believe that the renovations we have scheduled will make our hotel even more enjoyable. Our new carpet will be installed very soon and we welcome you to visit us to provide your feedback on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had another great stay at Hotel Farmington Hills! It really is in the perfect area for everything we do while visiting! And she raved about the PM bathroom products! Staff was warm and friendly, as always! Plan on using this hotel again as a getaway place!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessiethrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that our Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioners are just one of the many great amenities we offer at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting family. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, bed was acceptable but the house keeping staff seemed to have missed the class on how to clean a room. The furniture was covered in dust, the bathroom floorboards were dirty as was the wall under the bathroom mirror. Part way into our visit we thought we would use the hot tub, I was encouraged by the heavy chlorine smell in the pool area but was grossed out by what appeared to be blood spots on the deck near the hot tub. On our last night at the hotel I noticed something under the TV stand and discovered that it was an old fast food container with molded food bits in it. Also on the last night someone's car alarm went off for almost 4 hours. The location was great and the price was good but the fact that I did most of the room cleaning myself I don't think I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and for bringing those items to our attention. I am so sorry about the items that you experienced and I would love the opportunity to make it right. Please contact the hotel at 248-553-0000 and ask to speak to the manager on duty. Please be assured that this is not a typical experience at our hotel and we will make sure it doesn't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 12 in Farmington Hills
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#8 of 12 in Farmington Hills
85 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#2 of 12 in Farmington Hills
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 12 in Farmington Hills
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 12 in Farmington Hills
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#10 of 12 in Farmington Hills
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Property: Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing