We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We first arrived at this hotel to.check in and find our room looked like it hadn't been vacuum and our sheets had stains and rips in it from also being worn out (why they would even put them on the bed is beyond crazy) they should have been tossed and there was a dead bug in the bathroom. So they moved us rooms to another disgusting room UN vacuum and stuff spilled all over the bottom of the chair and pulled up dust on the headboard and by the TV, also no TV remote. We were so disgusted. This was NOT a there star hotel more like 1 star. We booked through Priceline express deals and still paid $62 I wouldn't even pay ten to stay there. They need to reevaluate this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoop2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience that you had. We certainly take your feedback very seriously and we will look into the areas that you mentioned so that they do not happen again.

We value your business and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time that you are in the Farmington Hills area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay in hotels quite often, so I think that I am hard to please...but no complaints here! The rooms are very quiet, the HVAC units in the room are VERY quiet and do not kick on and off repeatedly. Large rooms, nice TVs, nice channel selection, and VERY fast internet. I requested a room away from the elevator, and the hallways were very quiet. Great customer service upon check-in and whenever I called to ask for anything. Great quality towels. And FYI...the "customer photos" on this website are outdated. The hallways have been redone and look much nicer than the photos online. Nice lobby with business center. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We are please that you had a great experience and we look forward to having you as our guest on your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had stayed at this hotel numerous time in 2012-2013. All was good until Christmas 2013. This time when we stayed the pool was closed for maintenance and the person cleaning the room was rude and did not leave towels as requested. Manager provided a gift certificate for another night. Gave this place a second chance. Shame on me. We used the gift certificate it over the July 4 2014 weekend. Pool was dirty. Spit, hair and oil were floating on the surface of the pool. There were two mothers and twelve kids in the pool. One of the dads showed up later with a bottle wrapped in a brown bag. Definitely not recommeded as a family hotel anymore. And the towels? There were none in the room and had to call down to the front desk. To their credit they did deliver the towels quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tantalumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are very sorry about your experience and sorry that you feel that way about the hotel. We truly believe that your experience was an isolated incident and that we are in fact an on upward spiral. Since your stays in 2012-2013 there have been numerous improvements made to the hotel including new carpet and new televisions.

We value your business and sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time that you are in the Farmington Hills area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked three rooms here for some out of town visitors (including ourselves) and it was very reasonably priced, clean and friendly. We had a mix of room from doubles to Kings with and without spa tubs. Quick check in, and convenient location - despite traffic (it is a busy intersection). We had no noise issues, and if we needed extra towels the room service was extremely quick. Would recommend, so much more reasonable than other nearby hotels. We has stayed here nearly 20 years back when it was the Clarion Hotel, then it became a Best Western, then a Marriott and now an independent.

Room Tip: Try out the nearby diner, used to be called Silverman's, now Roberto's - slow service, but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the nice review and for your dedication to our hotel over the years! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed a couple of weeks while visiting grandkids. First week in a King room which was nice and then we upgraded to a King suite which included a living room, Jacuzzi tub in bathroom, 2 flat screen televisions, coffee maker and refrigerator. The entire staff are friendly and attentive. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs in the Farmington Hills area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place is lucky if I do not contact an attorney for suit for my slip and fall. The hot tub and pool area is an accident waiting to happen. The tile surround around the hot tub/pool, was sealed with a clear coat.., As I was entering the hot tub, I slipped into the hot tub, as a result, I have a five inch, by four inch hemotoboa, yes blood clot from this. They are very lucky I did not do further damage.After reporting it to the management, NOTHING WAS DONE. The linen is warn thin, as is this place ! DO NOT STAY IN THIS SUBSTANDARD PLACE! POOL WAS DIRTY!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetroitWingedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We place our guests safety and security as our top priority and because of which we are surprised to read such a report about our hotel. We do not have any record of this incident occurring and we strongly encourage all guests to contact one of our managers to report such an incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice looking hotel on the inside. Rooms are spacious. No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Breakfast is available for a small fee (no free continental breakfast). Convenient to shopping, other restaurants, and highway. Coffeemaker, ice bucket, and glasses were in the bathroom...yuck. Nice comfortable chair with ottoman in the room as well as nice size desk with chair. Bathtub doesn't drain while showering...yuck.

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to the main lobby elevators. Otherwise, you could be in for a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatisfactionRequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFH, Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. Please be assured that we will follow up on the items that you mentioned as your experience is not typical of our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet expectations and we will make sure that what you experienced does not happen again.

As a side note, all of our suites have refrigerators in the rooms. You can also rent a fridge or a microwave for your stay for a nominal charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farmington Hills hotels
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#1 of 13 in Farmington Hills
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#2 of 13 in Farmington Hills
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Nov...
#5 of 13 in Farmington Hills
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 13 in Farmington Hills
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 13 in Farmington Hills
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Farmington
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Fa...
#6 of 13 in Farmington Hills
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills

Address: 31525 W 12 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4403 (Formerly Hotel Farmington Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 200 sleeping rooms, 4000 square feet of meeting space, located on the 2nd busiest intersection in the Detroit Metro. Ample shopping, theatres and only minutes away from Downtown Detroit and only minutes away from Ford Field, Comerica Park and Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Hall. Hotel is located on the southwest corner of 12 Mile Rd and Orchard Lake in Farmington Hills. Hotel is located conveniently off Interstate 696 at exit #5. All rooms feature high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee makers and coffee, iron and ironing board, cable tv and am/fm radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Courtyard Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Marriott
Farmington Hills Courtyard
Courtyard Detroit Farmington Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing