We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty and relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Fennville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have stayed at several Bed and Breakfasts and we were eager to try this one. It is a very pretty Victorian house and the gardens are beautiful.The breakfasts not your standard boring breakfast fare - but were very good but a limited selection. Sue is very nice and friendly innkeeper and excellent chef. We stayed in the Cider Nook and had the coolest room in the house since it was at least 94 degrees outside! It was also very private and quiet. Eating breakfast on the wrap -around porch and visiting with the other guests was the best part of staying there. We found the location was pretty central to the northern wineries and Saugatuck. The inn is for sale and is missing a few niceties and touches that probably were part of its reputation before and that we have found in other B & Bs. But a very nice place to stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Cider Nook is very quiet and private, but also cool and dark since it was the original wine cellar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have only been to one other B&B. we would agree that we liked the other place more for the following 1. Room was much bigger 2. tub and shower was bigger. 3. Location of this place wasn't as close to as many local wineries as we would've liked. BUT this was a very nice old Victorian home. Food was great and innkeeper was very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenderMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I spent days trying to pick just the right best bed and breakfast for our trip to the west side of the state. We had never stayed in one there so didn't know what to expect. We finally decided on the Kingsley Inn. We are glad we did! Sue was very welcoming when we got there and our room was very cute. The extremely large bathroom in our room was a nice bonus.The room was a little chilly but that was to be expected as the room we chose is in the lower level. But a nice heater was provided to keep us warm if we needed it. The best part for me was the food. The breakfast was beyond amazing. I am still thinking about it and would go back based on that alone. All in all it was a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The Cider Nook offers alot of privacy and a separate entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceebo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just got back from a three night stay at Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn -- and what a wonderful experience! It was our first B&B stay and it exceeded our expectations. This Victorian home is decorated beautifully. Our Innkeeper Sue is so warm and welcoming. She made us feel like family. Her breakfasts are sensational. Each one is different -- beautifully presented and delicious! Our room was lovely and comfortable. The rooms are all named for apples and each is unique. This B&B is a must when visiting Fennville, Douglas and Saugatuck. My husband and I plan to return. Thank you, Sue!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Granny Smith Jr Suite. Perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this large Victorian house in Fennville, MI. This was our first experience with a B&B and from this, it will not be the last. The house is decorated in a Victorian style and each room is slightly different. We stayed 3 nights and each morning, we were treated to a different breakfast each morning by the inn keeper, Sue, is also a professional chef. We had plenty to eat with both hot and cold choices. We were given advice on where to have dinner and each choice was superb. We recommend this B&B to anyone that likes to be a bit off the beaten path and wants to go first class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marks6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a wonderful B&B in beautiful, large Victorian house in Fennville, MI, in the heart of Michigan wine country and near Saugatuck and Douglas, two fabulous beach towns. The house and rooms were wonderfully decorated; each room had its own character. The breakfast was the best we had ever had at a B&B -- simple but creative, delicious and satisfying without being heavy. The innkeepers are both professional chefs, so they really know the local food scene, and can give advice on restaurants in the area and can help with reservations, which is a plus in the busy summer season.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primavera55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Kingsley House B&B for a "babymoon" get-away. It served our needs perfectly-- easy driving access to nearby lake towns, walking distance from downtown Fennville, and a wonderful front porch for us to spend time reading, playing games, and relaxing. Breakfast was very good, and the fresh baked cookies were irresistible each afternoon. The only real draw-back is the location. Since the B&B is on a main road, traffic noise can be heard during the day and night. If I weren't pregnant, I also think we may have wanted to be within walking distance of more places to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fennville
5.1 mi away
Hop & Vine Inn
Hop & Vine Inn
#1 of 2 in Fennville
36 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
6.6 mi away
Sherwood Forest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
350 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
5.8 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 24 in Saugatuck
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 626 W Main St, Fennville, MI 49408-9220
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Fennville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fennville
Price Range: £114 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting Historic Queen Anne Victorian in the heart of Southwest Michigan amid Fruit Orchards, Wineries and breathtaking countryside. Located in the center of it all, with so much to see and do year-round in nearby Saugatuck, Holland and South Haven.Voted Top 12 Inn Worldwide, Best Breakfast in the U.S. and Best Innkeeper in the U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingsley House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsley House b&b Inn
Kingsley House Hotel Fennville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing