We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
139
183
109
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
183
109
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station dining room historic hotel nutshell tour old style breakfast buffet overlooking the lake good size stayed two nights room was large friendly helpful staff train line course dinner main road day trip public areas salad
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Our group arrived from Oslo on Bergen Train, hotel is only minutes walk from platform. Nice little hotel with traditional interior . Rooms very nice big and with stunning views. Very comfortable. Dinner was included , large room with 100's of chairs , sitting arrangement was very tight, not comfortable,
Being Pure Vegetarian I spoke to Restaurant Manager (Pitor) if chef can make us Tomato Soup and French Fries , salad we can have from Buffet, he confirmed. Come for dinner he said not made ,sorry. We had to go to sleep with dry salad only. Very disappointed as there are no other restaurants outside plus was raining heavily

Room tip: Lake view rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghanshyam1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Our group departed a Norwegian Jade Norwegian fjord excursion, stopping at Fleischer’s hotel for a typical, healthy Norwegian lunch. The lunch consisted of salmon (smoked, sliced), potatoes, beets, salad &, of course, different types of herring.
The hotel staff were friendly & courteous.
The hotel was impressive - old style, comfortable, & picturesque.
I highly recommend a visit to Fleischer’s Hotel in Voss Norway, if you get a chance.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Nice old hotel, to bad we did not have time to stay longer. Weather with wind and heavy rain destroy the stay a little bit. Was meet by a nice lady on the front desk, and easy to check in, big nice room with a nice wiew. Old british style in the hotel. We wanted to see our local team play on a big screen in the bar, but no tv there so we bought some beer and take to the room where they have a good size tv also.
We move the sofa to sit and watch the screen, and was chocked to see what was behind.... nothing it was clean. Most hotel I visit have dust and other things behind, here it was cleaned, good job by the staff.
Bathroom have bathtube, its not my favorite, I like better a good shower, but it was clean and nice also.
Breakfast was good, and nice friendly staff with old style dress. A nice stay and will be back an other time.
The price was a little high, but we get a big room and the coast to maintenance for a old hotel like this is high also, so fair enought, but dont push it much higher.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hommelvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Amazing hotel with stunning lake views, both the dinning area and my room looked over the lake. Room was large and had a very comfortable bed, bathroom had a bath with an overhead shower. The poll in this hotel was lovely and I enjoyed my swim, you do need your room key to access it. The breakfast was plentiful and their cinnamon buns were to die for.Evening dinner was ok. The hotel is right on the train platform so coming from Oslo or Bergen you only has a short walk into reception, and no you do not hear the trains at all in the hotel. It is only a short walk to the village with its cafes and shops and there is a beautiful walk around the lake opposite the hotel. The staff here are excellent and offer an amazing service, hats off to them you could not get better.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morrison5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

This interesting old hotel, opened in 1864, is located directly next to the railway and bus station, indeed the reception comes off a short path from the station. The hotel itself, at least our room, was rather basic but a delight to wander the halls, passages, and public rooms with bits of memorabilia, old photographs and paintings of previous times and personalities. Check out the old WC near the facilities on the ground floor. The dining room is huge with old timber walks and ceiling beautifully kept. As such, even the rooms, tend to be a bit wobbly and creaky giving authenticity to the age and construction. Our room was adequate with a superb view out over the lake in Voss, great to wake up to. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom very limited in size and facilities. Don’t expect fancy soap or shampoo, just basic liquid soap. In fact, our soap had not been refilled for a while and was virtually empty, a reflection that housekeeping could be improved. The Wi-Fi was fast and worked well, being complimentary for guests. The evening meal, a buffet, was good and the breakfast - as with most European hotels, exceptional with good variety except for coffee. The coffee is very basic. May be best too stay with tea. Staff were first rate and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilthetravellerXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews