We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful facility, nice room and the recommendation for dinner was superb. It was convenient to call from the road to book the room and the clerk recognized that we were Hilton Honors and held the room without needing credit card info. close to airport, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your comments about your experience and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    134
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
250
139
27
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rawson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Family with 3 small children. We had a Good Stay at this Hotel. We Stayed in the King Suite that had a pull out sofa and the Hotel also provided a roll away at no extra charge. Small Refrig. & Microwave helped to keep kids drinks cold and reheat food. We were very pleased with the Hotel Staff, Room and Free Cont. Breakfast for all of us in the morning. Would definately return to this hotel and recommend it to others. Close to Food and Meijer Grocery Store.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Brian G,

Thank you for your candid comments about your stay. We will look forward to your return and wish you the all the best! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainfleet, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We picked this hotel because of the Tripadvisor reviews and were quite happy we stayed. We were welcomed by not only the front desk but also the cleaning staff we passed in the hallway. The room was large and the beds most comfortable. Hampton Inn cleans the bed covers for each guest and it certainly feels better to walk into a room that's been thoroughly cleaned. We stayed on a Sunday night, so the hotel wasn't full but we didn't hear any noise from the hallways. Breakfast had a good assortment of choices and could be eaten in a large room - which is great for when the hotel is busy. On our way out, a gentleman was cleaning the mirrors and gave us a warm smile and 'good morning'. We felt as if everyone who worked at this hotel were genuinely happy that we were there. We would definitely stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Willie3181,

Wow, thank you for the detailed comments about your stay, and thank you for your business. We appreciate your feedback and I will do my best to keep our service culture tip-top! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel for Business as it is quiet and very clean. The breakfast is good too. My coffee machine was dirty but reception could not provide a replacement for that otherwise the facility is new and GPS gets lost in 200 metres to the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for providing our hotel with a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We apologize that we were unable to provide you with a replacement coffee pot in your room. I will work with my staff to make sure this type of issue does not happen again.

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Highly recommend. We needed a hotel close to airport to catch early morning flight. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Rate was very reasonable. Enjoyed the breakfast to go and fresh brewed coffee. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated your breakfast bag. We are located just 3 miles south of Flint Bishop Airport. Our hotel offers shuttles to and from the airport. However, if we cannot provide a shuttle we will pay for your taxi service!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a very sad and sudden funeral to attend. The property was convenient to the church and funeral home. The price was right. The staff saw I had 15 year old twins and graciously offered a larger room. They also signed a card, the whole staff, and prepared a nice snack bucket for the kids. Andrea and Krystle went out of their way to make sure every element of our stay was outstanding. Their kindness and professionalism was outstanding.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, its far enough off the freeway and away from the airport not to disturb with noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeakValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Funerals can be an extremely difficult time. It is never easy losing someone we care about. Here at The Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc, we practice being both empathetic and sincere to our guests. We appreciate your review and feel privileged to serve you, especially in difficult times. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Having family in Flint MI we (wife and three young children) end up staying at this Hampton Inn several times a year for the last few years. I travel heavily for work (Sales) and usually stay at Marriott products, but I must say this property has me sold on Hampton Inn. This property is always clean and fresh looking inside the rooms and out. The breakfast is nice and the staff is consistently among the best I have every experienced at this level of hotels. I have not met a person working at this particular property who did not come across as genuinely wanting to service the customer whether the front desk, the cleaning staff or the kitchen/table staff. If your needing a place to stay in the area, forget the Courtyard or the Holiday Inn (they can't hold a candle to this place) and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Your kind review is greatly appreciated! I am proud to say that all staff here at The Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc takes pride in serving our guests every need to the best of our ability. We certainly strive to make each guest feel important and appreciated. We are here to serve you!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#4 of 17 in Flint
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing