We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at the Flint/Grand Blanc Hampton Inn a few times and have always been impressed with the service and cleanliness. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The pool is nice and the fitness room is, also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Pam D,

I truly appreciate the great review and endorsement here on Trip Advisor!

We pride ourselves on being an award winning hotel with 1st class service in cleanliness. We will continue to strive for excellence now and into the future.

Thanks again for your business.

Warm regards,


Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    136
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
257
143
27
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just what you expect from a Hampton Inn - The rooms were clean and up to date rooms. I like the white duvets as you can tell they are clean. They offer a nice breakfast with lots of choices. The building is well kept on both the interior and exterior. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you for your business and for your kind comments!

We love the pride of being a Hampton very seriously and are proud to fly the flag for it.

Warm regards,


Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved this hotel. We do a lot of traveling for our kids sports and this was one of the best hotels we stayed in over the years. The staff was so friendly and willing to offer help. Very clean throughout the entire facility and smelled fresh. We highly recommended this facility and will be sure to stay again when travelling in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Holly K,

Thank you for your business and positive comments about your stay!

With great feedback like this we are truly humbled, and proud to offer our commitment to excellence in the future as well.

Your continued patronage is truly appreciated and we do not take it for granted.

Kind regards,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The staff was very pleasant and helpful at check in, but after I left hotel, they were very helpful when I left a C-Pap machine in the room, they made sure it was available for a friend to pick it up later in evening. Your staff was very helpful. Thank you sooooo much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Redhead600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Redhead600,

You are so welcome, and thank you for being our guest.

It is always a pleasure to help solve a problem for our customers, and we feel it is a huge opportunity to help keep our customers for life. If I can be of any further assistance to you do not hesitate to contact me for any reason.

Please come visit us again when you come to Flint!

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Family of four and we had a double queen suite - room was twice the size of a standard room. Good wireless signal, great desk/work area. Breakfast good - standard Hampton fare. Everything with the stay was perfect - would stay again if passing through Flint.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RxJP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear RxJP3,

Wow what a stunning endorsement! While we always strive for excellence, we are humbled to hear the word “Perfect”. Thank you for your business and your truly kind comments about your recent stay.

This type of feedback is very motivational for our staff and is truly what hospitality is all about.

Warm regards,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room was just off the elevators I never heard any noise during my sleep. The bed had a down comforter on it and one of those pillow top mattresses on it. I slept like a baby. The furnishings were all new. The room very clean. Also, the room had a jucuzzi tiub built for 2. It was great. The room was great. I love the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Tom M,

Many thanks for your comments about your recent stay.

We are pleased that were pleased with your Jacuzzi tub, and were happy with the bedding, and accommodations. If I may be of any further assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact me for any reason.

Kind regards,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Close to Bishop Airport. They've extended shuttle hours to the airport to begin at 4 AM. A big plus since my stay last Fall. The hotel is inviting from the outside and the lobby is open and inviting. I didn't get to have breakfast because I had an early flight, and the To-Go breakfast bags weren't ready, yet. But I would easily forgo a breakfast bag to have a free shuttle to the airport as opposed to paying for a taxi. Remember to tip the driver. He was extremely nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Evelyn P,

Thank you for your continued support, and business! Keeping our guests coming back is important to us and I am glad you came back to visit.

We have in fact began our shuttling at 4:00 a.m. during the week to keep up with airport traffic and are happy to hear it had a positive effect on your stay. If I can be of any further assistance to you do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#4 of 17 in Flint
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing