We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton on several trips. Each time it has been a good experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is always nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Arnold B.,

Thank you so much for coming back to us at Hampton!

Our guest loyalty means very much to us at Hampton and I am so happy to hear you were pleased with your last visit. We always strive to offer world class service and accommodations and are proud to have you as a loyal guest.

If I can ever be of any assistance to you do not hesitate to contact me at the property for any reason.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This particular Hampton Inn is the closest to our family in the area so we stay several times a year. We noticed considerable improvement in the room and facility conditions since our last stay. The reception and breakfast staff have also improved. Price is still higher than desired, probably due to lack of competition, so our perception of overall value is only average. Only negative observations this visit were dis-functional room door handle and obvious non-guests parking near canopy and congregating at entry doors during breakfast hours. We will be returning to this particular hotel again this summer and fall, hopefully we will continue to see improvements to bring things up to the level of service and value we enjoy at the several other Hampton Inns we routinely visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Elmo H,

Thank you for visiting us during your last visit to Flint & Genesee County!

I am so very pleased you came back as loyalty means so very much to us at Hampton. In addition, I appreciate your comments and honesty regarding opportunities to be even better.

I wanted to assure you we will do our best to regulate any parking issues with non guests and thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very nice, with lots of options. We tired this hotel as we plan to have company who may need a hotel and we would put family there and stay ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susanbE8918GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear susanbE8918GR,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable.

I read these comments very often and appreciate hearing our guest thoughts. I am also so happy to hear you found our staff welcoming.

If I can be of any further assistance to you do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Warm regards,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have traveled in all 50 states. We have stayed in Hampton Inns in every state. Most of the time, we find that they have the best value for the money. They do serve a fairly good breakfast. This hotel was clean, right off the Interstate, but still was a quiet place. You could walk to restaurants (Arby's, McDonalds).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 150billyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear 150billyp,

We are so flattered to hear from frequent travelers like you that we did a good job!

We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with the facility, location, and complimentary hot breakfast. If I can be of any further assistance to you do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites and for your kind feedback.

Kind regards,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Flint was outstanding. Quick turnaround for service. No waiting in long lines. Surrounded by malls and restaurants within walking distance. Clean facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Carolyn E,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am very pleased you were happy with your stay here recently. I hope we are your hotel of choice now and into the future. If I can be of any further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel for any reason.

Kind regards,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Traveling for business and was pleasantly surprised with Hampton Inn Flint...the staff was excellent!! Very helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable about the area. Rooms were clean, spacious and provided a safe place to rest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Dana S,

I thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I especially love the title of your comments as “A Nice Place to Stay”. Each day when I come to work that is what it is all about. That being said, I am glad you liked our staff as a whole and the hotel.

Thanks very much for your business. I am very happy you were happy with your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Respectfully,


Jeff Verdun – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very well appointed hotel with comfortable rooms, great beds and nice fitness and pool area. The complimentary breakfast had good variety. I was here for 3 nights and the value for the price we paid was what I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Dave V,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your last visit to the Flint and Genesee county area.

I am also pleased to hear we met your expectations. However, we will do our best to “turn it up a notch” and to hopefully exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Thanks again for the honest feedback and for your business.

Sincerely,


Jeff Verdun – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing