We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were very pleased with our stay here. The lobby, staff, breakfast, room decor, and bed were all top notch. The only negative for us was the AC vented towards the bed so every time it ran we were blasted with cold air. This may be OK for some. We mentioned it to the front desk at check out and he said that is the way the king size bedrooms are set up. He was very nice. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Ekehl,

Thank you for your honest comments and for visiting us during your last trip to Flint and Genesee County. I am glad you were very pleased with your last visit and that means a lot to us.

I appreciate your honest comments about the HVAC ventilation, and am not exactly sure what we can do to change it. But, I will keep an eye on the issue and hope you come see us again.

If I can be of any assistance to you in the future do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    132
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
243
136
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Based on previous reviews we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn while in Flint. The front desk staff on check in were super friendly and welcoming. Rooms and bathrooms are a good size, bathroom was a little dated and could use a new shower stall and shower head is so high unless you're 7ft tall you couldn't change it. But apart from that the room was good.

Abbie on the front desk was amazing - bought up a small fridge and extra pillows less than 5 mins after we requested them. Nothing was a problem for the staff.

The hotel is located just off the highway and there's a supermarket right across the road with all kinds of prepared foods. We would definitively stay here again if we had he occasion to visit Flint again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionnaW905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear FionnaW905,

We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff, including Abbie and her great customer service! It sounds like we lived up to your expectations overall. We will be sure to keep the tradition of being warm and welcoming in our DNA here at Hampton now and into the future.

If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Updates to the rooms and hotel all around are outstanding! I can see why it's #1 in Flint. Staff could use a little bit of help with smiles and friendliness - just work on your greeting. Unfortunately shower was broke and maint guy came quickly and he was great and had it fixed ASAP. Breakfast was way too busy, you need more than 2 people working breakfast! They work their tails off and cannot keep up with demand. When the hotel is nearly sold out you need more help, additional waffle makers, food in an overflow room. Need to change up food a bit, very tired of scrambled eggs/omlet and polish sausage Hampton inn!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeggyJackson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear PeggyJackson89,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your last visit!

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our staff and please accept my apologies if they were not more exuberant. However, we will be sure to pass along these comments for coaching and future success. In addition, we will be sure to monitor the staffing of our breakfast area during peak times.

If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Kind regards,


Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've stayed at Hampton Inn's several times in the past, all with very good experiences. But this one was quite disappointing. The room was fine enough, although our room keys did not work the 2nd night - but a quick trip to the front desk fixed it.

The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. I'm used to having really good hot breakfasts at Hampton Inn, but this location was quite poor. The crowd each morning did not seem overwhelming (many empty seats each day), but staff had a hard time keeping items refilled, and the food quality was VERY disappointing. It was a pain to have to go back 3 times because things kept running out.

I would not pay this price for this location again. Will find another place next time we're in Flint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Dwight K,

Obviously we did not meet your expectations and there were some issues during breakfast that day. I would like to thank you for your honest feedback, and apologize for the trouble with breakfast during your last visit.

I would like to offer my most sincere apology for these issues and would be happy to help you with a future reservation should you like to try us out again. I tried to find your reservation to reach out to you but cannot seem to match up your reservation to this message. So, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss this further.

Thanks again for your honest feedback and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is one of the cleanest and classiest hotels I have stayed at. It was a very good stay, especially for the rate. They had a friendly and helpful staff. The location is great just off the highway and easy to find. I wish all hotels were this clean!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blessed-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Blessed-Ohio,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

I am glad we lived up to your high expectations. We are flattered to hear you are satisfied with the cleanliness and other details of your stay.

If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Kind regards,


Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was my first, but not my last stay at this hotel!! By far and away the best hotel, not only in the chain, but among the higher end full service hotels! The rooms are spacious and well designed. They are also immaculate!! Bravo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mark A K,

This is by far the most stunning endorsement we have received! Thank you so much for your business and your kind comments declaring us the best ever. Wow!

Thanks again for making the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc your hotel of choice in Genesee County.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff at this hotel exemplifies what you expect from any Hilton branded hotel chain. They were dressed properly, greeted us warmly and acknowledged our Diamond status with the Honors program and offered our welcome gift of our choice even though we were staying using points. The room was immaculate! Well lit, beautiful layout and a great bed. In the morning we had an early flight so they had two breakfast bags waiting at the desk for us. What a great staff and experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Steven P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this excellent review of your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc!

I am very pleased you were happy with the comfort, cleanliness, and excellent service during your stay. We strive for excellence daily and it really helps us to hear the positive feedback to keep us running on full steam at all times.

If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint!

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#5 of 17 in Flint
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Address: 6060 Rashelle Dr, Flint, MI 48507-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing