We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”
Review of Knights Inn Flint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Flint
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed for two nights. The room and furniture could use a good face lift. We checked in on Friday. We went out early Saturday morning abd did not return until about 6:00p.m. The room had not been touched. I went to the front desk to let them know that the room had not been cleaned and to get clean towels for the next morning. I was told the cleaning staff had probably not got to my room as yet but they would notify house keeping about my request for clean towels. Needless to say I never got the towels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

This place is scary. My 11 month old son is a crawler, he crawled on the carpet for less than 10 minutes when we arrived and his knees and tops of his feet were almost black. Our toilet ran most of the night, my husband killed a few ants on the bathroom floor while he was taking a shower, the ice machine could not keep up with everybody, more water came out around the faucet than in the faucet...... i should have paid the extra $12 and stayed at the sleep inn right across the road........

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We chose this hotel because we were just stopping to sleep for a few hours and shower. The staff wasn't overly friendly. Our room smelled like an ashtray and was dirty. I left my flip flops on the entire time we were here, including in the shower. I was worried about bugs but luckily I never saw one. The walls were paper thin and some of the people at this motel were a little scary. Next time I'd spend a little extra money for a better hotel or sleep in my car.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I usually like motel 6, but I wouldn't recommend this one to anyone, dirty, noisy. The guest in the next room had a shouting match at one point.. the wall are paper thin so you could here the conversation. I don't think they know what a vacuum is. I guess you get what you pay for including some left over pizza that was still on the floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIReuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

This was the worst room I have ever stayed in. There was gum smeared on the head board, hair in the shower, poop on the bathroom door and toilet. There was no matress pad, and hair all over the bed. The employees were quite rude. I would never recomend this hotel to any body.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkiegirl157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We went over to teh US to do some shopping and decided to stay the night. The motel 6 looked ok, not great, but it was for one night so decided to stay. We asked specifically for a non smoking room, however thr oom we were given smelled of a very strong smoke smell. So we went back to the front desk and they put us in another room with out any problems The room was ok, had a little kitcenette but was pretty basic. We went to bed and were awoken at 3:30 am by the phone. I ignored ti at first but they kept calling so finally I picked it up and it was reception who told me that I was in the worng room! In my half awake state I explained the situation to them and then asked if they really wanted us to move rooms at this time. She said no and hung up on me. Apparently the person who checked us in did not change our room number and then went off shift so the next person working thought the room was empy and tried to put other people in it. I had thought I had heard people trying to get into the room just before the phone rang. So overall not a pleasent experience at this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
13
Reviewed 21 September 2003

If you're looking for a place to stay that offers an in room kitchen with stove, fridge and microwave for a great price, this is a steal.
For a $50 deposit you can get dishes, silverware and pots and pans.
Rooms are large but a little worse for wear. Staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flint

Address: 2324 Austins Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507-1363 (Formerly Motel 6 Flint)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: £31 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flint 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within minutes of Bishop International Airport (FNT) and Flint’s many businesses, attractions, and restaurants, our newly renovated Knights Inn Flint hotel offers uncomplicated value along your travels through mid-Michigan. If you are in town visiting loved ones, you will find Genesys Health System, McLaren Health Care, and Hurley Medical Center nearby, as well as Baker College, University of Michigan-Flint, and Mott Community College, all within minutes of our non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flint
Motel Six Flint
Flint Motel 6
Flint Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing