We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Quality Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #38 of 344 Restaurants in Flint
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Quality Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I have dined at Olive Garden many times. My friend and I have met there for lunch. I have usually ordered their "Soup and Salad" menu option and have never been disappointed with my choice. The staff are very attentive and come to the table often to refill your salad or soup. The bread sticks are a delicious addition to the meal. The portions are very generous and we have never left there hungry. I would definitely recommend Olive Garden
to anyone dining in Flint, Michigan.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Food is consistent with the others in chain but the staff, with the exception of the greeters, were rude.

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

The Olive Garden is always considered a treat since there aren't any near my home. There was a minimal wait for a table and the service was really good. Skye was the waiter and he seemed really well suited for the job. He knew when to come by and check on things but wasn't hovering constantly. The food was really good. The three course dinner option for $12.99 was a great value. Just enough food and the price was right.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Best Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I like their soups and salads. Very relaxing atmosphere. Lots of parking. Italian dinners are wonderful. great service. At a price everyone can afford.

Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
287 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Location, service, food and atosphere were all above par. My wife especially enjoyed the Moscato wine with her meal. Ther service was great. Worth a stop when in Flint.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing