We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UnCOMFORTable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“UnCOMFORTable”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

For the second year in a row, the office butchered our reservation. Luckily, they found a room for us.
In an area where one would not dare to go for a walk or run after dark, having a broken down treadmill is a no-no.
It seems like the General Manager has become lazy. Everything was blah.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    31
    26
    18
See reviews for
27
24
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was okay. There didn't seem to be that many choices in this area. There is a FuddRuckers and a Sonic Drive-in withing walking distance. The staff was very nice and responsive. We arrived around 2 am and did not get a good room. The lady on staff was nice and quickly gave us another room that worked fine. Rooms seem a little too old. The property needs updating. I would try to choose something else next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaGo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Needed a place to crash prior to an early, early flight out of Flint. The price and location fit the bill. However , the hotel is worn and sad...couldn't get the door to open and had to get help. We were told that it was a problem and needed to be fixed, but we had traveled with little ones far, and searching for help with the door was the last thing we needed at 10:00p.m.! Clean smelling sheets were great! Tired walls, paint and carpet were obvious. Lots of smoking going on in the rooms around us made walking out uncomfortable; as well as guest noise well into the very early hours... Clean smelling sheets, nice pillows and fresh towels made our short stay
tolerable. Low price and good value if you just need a bed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Prebooked 2 rooms. At 6:00pm discovered family missed their flight for Detroit and would not get in until 1:00am. Booked 2 rooms at Detroit airport and called comfort Inn in Flint to see if they would cancel those 2 rooms. (We stay at this motel at least 3 to 4 times a year) The answer from the boss was NO. As it turned out family could not arrive until the next evening. We went to Comfort Inn at the airport at 8:00pm and they canceled the extra room. On our way home the next day we stopped in Flint and ask again if they could cancel the charge for the 2 rooms . That did not happen. We will not stay there again. Staff at the motel is great but boss is not. Expect no kindness or understanding from him.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hinze123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dump!!!! not clean, no security door works. No safety for the area, they just allow anyone to walk in at any entrance. Very Dirty, look behind your beds and night stands and such. Shower very dirty.... Dump, wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Also when we stated our issues the following morning, we were argued with in front of other guests while they were eating. Decided to call cooperate office, and all we could get was reward points.... why would we stay there again? we didn't even stay 8 total hours. Pool is shared with another hotel, and smelled unbelievable. Not very handicap capable property.. Please pass this hotel up, you will be glad you did. customer service at the hotel, and corporate levels were useless. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flint hotels

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel appears to have had better days, but we had a great room - nice and big, comfortable bed, good sized fridge, well appointed furnishings. Breakfast included the usual waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, plus hot eggs and sausages. The staff were friendly and helpful. We needed more electrical outlets, and the maintenance person was at our room with an extension cord in minutes. We could not have asked for better accommodation. And all that was for under $60 (senior rate) tax included.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if that matters, make sure you ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becabica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

this hotel shares its pool with another hotel bad move to many people, when we stayed here they had construction going on the second floor and they put us on this floor. no elevators and im handicap. so wont be staying here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
4.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 2361 Austins Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507-1364 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Flint
Comfort Inn Flint
Flint Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing