We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
30
73
78
67
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
73
78
67
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan average hotelinternet connectionbreakfast bardanishmillerhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Don't waste your money! The place was filthy, smelled bad, was cramped and old. The customer service was the worst I have ever experienced at any hotel I have ever stayed. The front desk person, I think her name was RJ, was incredibly rude. When we told her we wanted our money back and were going to stay elsewhere, she acted like the issues were our problem. She almost started an argument with us until a man came in asking to see one of the rooms-she quickly changed her tone. I told the man to go to Red Roof in front (the 2 hotels shared the same parking lot) it was much nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robin2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 October 2010

I am sorry for any inconvience you experienced at our hotel, and we have refunded your charges so no expense occurred. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We booked this hotel as a park, sleep and fly. We booked directly through the hotel and not another website. When we got to hotel, in the evening, there were only 3 cars in parking lot. Got inside and hotel was dirty and nasty. Got to our room and key cards did not work. Desk employee came to door and he could not get key to work, nor his master key. Went and got another key and it still would not work. Finally got moved to another room, another floor and key card finally let us in room. Room was okay once you get past the front desk. When we checked in we confirmed shuttle to airport for the following morning at 4:45 a.m. Got down to lobby before 4:45 a.m. and asked about shuttle - it was not there. Desk person called driver, who didn't arrive in time for us to get to airport and they charged us extra for wanting to leave our car there (even though I booked as park, sleep and fly). We ended up driving ourselves to airport. The "shuttle" obviously is not kept on site and is not reliable. If we would have waited for them to get there, we would have missed our flight. I cannot recommend this hotel as a park, sleep and fly!! There are better hotels in the area who offer park, sleep and fly.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stolcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flintmi, Webmaster at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management received additional training in properly registering guests for park, sleep and fly.

• Shuttle staff received additional training in presenting a proper shuttle schedule.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The hallways and stairwells hadn't been vacuumed for a long time. Scraps of paper, grass, and miscellaneous items were scattered all over. Our rooms carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed, and you could see from all the ground in dirt that it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The carpet was so bad we all wore our shoes until we got into bed. If we hadn't arrived late, we would have packed back up and left. I can't recall a more dissappointing hotel from a chain that is normally inexpensive but decently maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank farmerboy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flintmi, Webmaster at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

The hotel is convenient and affordable, but severely lacking in upkeep and overall cleanliness. The hotel was clearly an old property that Super 8 purchased and refurbished. The hall carpets were filthy and my bathroom, while clean, was old and in need of new tile and fixtures. The hotel itself is located down a short "service drive" off I-75, with a couple of scary-looking buildings and vacant lots nearby. I was a little concerned about personal safety, and the well-being of my car, but had no problems.

On the bright side, there are several restaurants/coffee places within a few hundred meter's, and downtown Flint is just minutes away. I had originally been booked in a room right next to the main entrance - very busy and noisy - and the desk clerk cheerfully moved me to a second-floor location away from the stairs and elevator, at no extra charge. She was also very helpful in directing me to a local pharmacy, and answering questions about the area.

I would consider staying there again, but only if no other options are available.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuisseGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8flintmi, Webmaster at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the location to be convenient and the cost affordable, those things are always nice.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The desk clerk received my personal commendation for the courteous, helpful, friendly way in which she treated you, our valued guest.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Security was approached about the possibility of making our valued guests feel more securely protected.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews