We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flint
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here the night before our honeymoon. We live between flint airport and detroit metro. We prefer to travel out of Flint since its smaller. As our flight left at 6 and was international we wanted to stay the night before the flight at a local hotel. Holiday Inn express was perfect. The hotel was a good value (considering there is a shuttle and parking for the week) and very clean. The staff was very friendly even so early in the morning. Though the continental breakfast wasnt available they made an extra effort to get us some bananas. The shuttle was quick to pick us up on the way back. Plan to stay here in the future. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcaruso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was our second stay here after our first one in January. The stay was very pleasant from check in to check out. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast attendant did a marvelous job keeping the finicky pancake machine operating.
In the room, the beds were very comfortable and the pillow selection provided the perfect pillow for my sleep. The room was modern and well furnished. The internet worked flawlessly.
The bathroom amenities were good, the room and bathroom were very clean. The only drawback to the bathroom was limited counterspace when you have 4 people in the room. For one or two it would be adequate.
The breakfast bar was spread out for easy access when things get busy. The food was good and included eggs, sausage, yogurt bagels, a variety of breads and the AWESOME cinnamon buns. They had introduced a pancake machine that made good pancakes but was a bit finicky and required frequent adjustment.
Checkout was easy with the bill having been delivered under the door sometime in the early morning.
Excellent stay and we left well rested.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stopped at this hotel for a quick overnight on our way to Chicago. Just a couple of minutes off of the main highway. Queen beds rather than doubles! The women at the check-in were very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. Perfect for what we needed. We were very surprised at the variety at the breakfast buffet. We expected a few muffins, but there were eggs, sausgage, pancakes, etc.. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Power outage caused the hotel to take back our room and rooms of our family and friends. The hotel still tried to charge all of us for rooms that the fire marshal had said should not be used. Money was refunded only after many calls to hotel, Visa, Hotel parent Company. Others are still waiting for hotel to do the right thing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Visited Flint, Michigan during their “Back to the Brick” Celebration of the 100th Anniversary and had a terrible experience at this hotel. Checked in on August 19, 2011 everything was fine, very accommodating rooms, decent, charming hotel. Attended the celebration on Saturday, August 20, 2011, when we departed the hotel things were fine. A storm came through and knocked out the power for hours. Management was nowhere to be found to explain when the power might possible come back on, to give explanations or comfort to ease their guest. During this “black-out” stairwell were dark and guest had a hard time visually seeing the stairs. Many guests had health issues and were unable to get to their rooms to retrieve any medication. A person that I personally travelled with uses a breathing machine, and unable to use it. The clerks had limited experience to be left alone in this establishment, as they were unable to authorize any refunds or other accommodations. One clerk worked there for 7 months and the other 5 days. People started to leave because it was getting dark and needed to find another place to stay or head back home. Poor management skills, poor customer services and the OWNERS should be ashamed of themselves to carry the HOLIDAY INN trademark name.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJZColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Checked in the hotel on a Friday, everything fine. Saturday had problems when electric went out in hotel,Power went out around 3:30pm, owner and manager were both at hotel, they left without handling situation. Guest were not accoomendated for their inconvience of being in a dark and unsafe hotel. Finally Fire marshall had to be called in, hotel was shut down. If you choose to stay at this hotel, which I never will again, understand when a problem occurs, the manager and owners will bail, not caring about their guest. The problem was not handled properly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJJones1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My family and I stayed here for our family reunion so we had reserved a large portion of the rooms at the hotel. This hotel is located really close to the airport which was a plus. The hotel staff was helpful with providing suggestions and directions to local restaurants and shopping places. Regretfully, my husband and I had to change hotel room several times due to our television not working or being sent to a room that smelled of cigarette smoke and/or mildew, and rooms that had wallpapper falling from the wall. I was concerned that after having to leave the first room that had a strong cigarette smell we observed the hotel staff go to the room with carpet freshner in an attempt to cover up the odor. This can be very hazardous to hotel guests who may be allergic to cigarette smoke. Luckily, the hotel rep continue to send us to differen rooms until we found a suitable room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHoward1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
198 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flint

Address: 1150 Robert T Longway Blvd, Flint, MI 48503-1851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range: £61 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Flint Campus area, built in the heart of Flint College, cultural, and business districts. Hotel is located within walking distance of Flint Cultural Center. Campus includes Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium, The Whiting, Flint Youth Theatre, Flint Institute of Arts, Flint Institute of Music, University of Michigan, Flint and Mott Community College. Kettering University, Baker College, Flint CMU & Eastern MI Campus, Delphi, General Motors, Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional are just minutes away. Nearby attractions include Cross Roads Village, Sports Creek Raceway, Golf, Perani's Arena, Ice Mountain Complex, Cage Field House, and Flint Iceland Arenas and we are just blocks from the start of the Crim Festival of Races. If it s shopping or dining you seek, several are located in close proximity.'Flint, MI Special Events': Buick Open, Crim Festival of Races, Back to the Bricks, Bikes on the Brick, Sloan Auto Show, MI Renaissance Festival, Flint Jazz Festival, Flint Art Fair, Flint Art Walk, Flint Film Festival, Carry Nation Festival, Assenmacher 100 Bicycle Tour, Golden Memories Car Show, MI Glass Artist Invitational, July 4th Festival, Genesee County Fair Festival of Quilts Please ask about our 'Park Stay & Go Package'. Stay with us, we'll take you to the airport and pick you up, leave your car with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flint Hotel Flint
Holiday Inn Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing