We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great staff, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Flint
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Pomfret, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great stay, great staff, great price”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My sister and I were road tripping with 4 kids in a mini-van. We arrived late at night (and after many miles) in Flint and did a search to find a reasonably priced place. We couldn't have been more please with the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was so nice and accommodating, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean (and had a great shower head/water pressure), breakfast was included and was more varied than we had expected - and all for under $100!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank railtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    48
    24
    17
    19
See reviews for
41
32
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had to stay while a family member was in critical condition at Hurley. The staff here was so pleasant. The shuttle took me to and from the hospital and the breakfast kept me going. Thanks to everybody who prayed for my family and put a smile on my face during this difficult time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAT573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights from August 1st to 4th.

Check in
Everything went smoothly, front desk had the room keys pre-made to make the process even quicker than usual.

Room
The room was clean, bathroom had been recently updated, air conditioner worked well, fridge and microwave were current.

Bed
The king sized bed was clean. Sheets changed daily and was very comfortable!

Staff
The staff at this hotel is the real reason I am taking the time to write this review. They were amazing from checkin to breakfast to check out. When we forgot to grab milk for my toddlers bedtime bottle they went Into the breakfast kitchen to get one for me. They also saw us coming to the back door with our hands full and rushed over to get us through the controlled entrance. If I could do more than 5 stars I would just because of the staff!

Breakfast
This is more than the average breakfast and definitely more than a Continental. Lots of cereals, breads. Juices, cinnamon buns. Fresh pancakes, eggs and sausages.

Overall a great stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the property for a week for work. It's a great representation of the brand with the addition of great staff top to bottom. They went above and beyond on a few occasions during my stay and it's clear that they really care about the guests and the guest experience.

Standard hot and cold breakfast options in line with the HI Express brand plus a few additions that I'd not yet come across at other properties - greek yogurt and gluten-free bagels.

When I first told my client where I booked they were concerned about the location of the hotel but I wasn't about to change a few days into my stay. It's a few blocks away from the U of M - Flint campus and I felt perfectly safe walking and running there as a solo female. You have to be a responsible adult and watch your surroundings like you would and other US cities.

There is not much right near the hotel - except the "frat bar" that another reviewer noted. It was summer, so I didn't get to experience that and comment. If you've got some time and want to explore, walk about a half mile through campus to a downtown that seems to be going an interesting revitalization. I walked down there just about every night and found anything from and "urban bbq and beer" join to a hole-in-the-wall beer bar famous for their burgers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wi2ny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is a Holiday Inn Express, so you know what you are getting, nice new beds, sheets, towels, breakfast etc. This hotel stood out due to the staff. Norma Jean at breakfast was by far the nicest breakfast lady I have ever encountered. She stopped several times to wait on us, bringing my Mom biscuits when they had run out earlier. She removed the dirty dishes from the table. She asked about our trip, etc. She even went out of her way to wish us a safe trip and say goodbye when we checked out an hour later. The front desk staff was nice, the maids went out of their way to say hello and be friendly. They all deserve kudos. But, especially Norma Jean.

I was traveling with my mother and aunt, both in their 70's. We were up late talking, but never heard a sound from the nearby bar or other travelers. I didn't realize there was a bar nearby until we left the next morning (we stayed on a Saturday night).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folgema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a very nice stay, a very comfy bed for all of us, pillows are clean, white and soft including all bath towels, hand towels and face cloths. This hotel has the best service from all staff at this hotel. They all deserve a 5+ rating.

Norma Jean, thank you for your care and attention. You made us feel so much at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada_MyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This place does not even deserve 2 stars. It is right next to a frat bar which is loud until 2 or 3 am. The hotel is run down. Our wardrobe had two mis-matched handles and the chair was filthy and stained. We particularly enjoyed being awoken to the sound of someone revving their motorcycle as loud as they could at 1:00 in the morning. Not because they were going anywhere, just because they could apparently.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flint, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Doug M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.

Again, thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flint hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
5.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flint

Property: Holiday Inn Express Flint
Address: 1150 Robert T Longway Blvd, Flint, MI 48503-1851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Flint Campus area, built in the heart of Flint College, cultural, and business districts. Hotel is located within walking distance of Flint Cultural Center. Campus includes Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium, The Whiting, Flint Youth Theatre, Flint Institute of Arts, Flint Institute of Music, University of Michigan, Flint and Mott Community College. Kettering University, Baker College, Flint CMU & Eastern MI Campus, Delphi, General Motors, Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional are just minutes away. Nearby attractions include Cross Roads Village, Sports Creek Raceway, Golf, Perani's Arena, Ice Mountain Complex, Cage Field House, and Flint Iceland Arenas and we are just blocks from the start of the Crim Festival of Races. If it s shopping or dining you seek, several are located in close proximity.'Flint, MI Special Events': Buick Open, Crim Festival of Races, Back to the Bricks, Bikes on the Brick, Sloan Auto Show, MI Renaissance Festival, Flint Jazz Festival, Flint Art Fair, Flint Art Walk, Flint Film Festival, Carry Nation Festival, Assenmacher 100 Bicycle Tour, Golden Memories Car Show, MI Glass Artist Invitational, July 4th Festival, Genesee County Fair Festival of Quilts Please ask about our 'Park Stay & Go Package'. Stay with us, we'll take you to the airport and pick you up, leave your car with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flint Hotel Flint
Holiday Inn Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing